Bedrijfsgegevens

Website: www.holidaycars.com
Adres: Hogehilweg 15
Postcode: 1101 CB
Plaats: Amsterdam
Provincie: Noord Holland
Land: The Netherlands
Telefoon: +31206210166

At holidaycars.com we compare all available car rental companies for any destination, so you can always find a rental car that best suits your needs. Book safe and secure before departure, so that you won’t have unpleasant surprises later.

> Unlimited mileage
> Includes all standard insurances
> Compare all car rental suppliers
> No credit card fees
> Free cancellation up to 48 hours
> NoRisk Warranty (Refundable Excess)
> Instant online support by chat

KiyOh uitgangspunten:

  • Alle klanten mogen beoordelen
  • Beoordelingen voldoen aan de richtlijnen
  • Controles om valse beoordelingen zoveel mogelijk tegen te gaan: Lees meer.
  • Meld misbruik of andere zaken hier.
  • Onvoldoendes (reviewscore lager dan 6) zijn 14 dagen na plaatsing zichtbaar op deze pagina.
Holiday Cars
Totaal score
1.1
van 10
Laatste beoordeling
5 dagen geleden
Legenda
> 90 days
30 - 90 days
< 30 days
10 beoordelingen (12 months)
5985 beoordelingen (total)
56801 keer bekeken
0% beveelt dit bedrijf aan
Filter beoordelingen op aantal sterren in afgelopen 12 maanden
0% (0)
0% (0)
0% (0)
0% (0)
100% (10)

Klantbeoordelingen

1
Pluspunten
I urge you DO NOT rent from HolidayCars.com. My business partner and I reserved a car in December of 2018 for a business trip in Italy in April 2019. We pre-paid in full for the rental car. Our international flights were delayed unfortunately, and we arrived at the airport later than expected to retrieve our rental car. Upon speaking with an agent at the counter, we were informed that our fully pre-paid car (rented for one week) was no longer available as we had arrived late. The agents at the desk were unprofessional, unpleasant and merely repeated that due to our late arrival - and in spite of having fully pre-paid for the car months ago - HolidayCars.com was entitled to keep our money and rent our car to another party. The explanation given was that we had failed to inform the the rental car desk that we would be late. Naturally this was impossible for us to do given that we were traveling internationally and unable to make a phone call from the skies. We were forced to pay an exceptionally high premium to rent a car on the spot from another rental company. Do not rent with this company or EcoVia ever or risk facing the same ludicrous and unacceptable customer and service experiences. After multiple email exchanges explaining the situation, we have still not managed to recuperate a refund of our money.
Verbeterpunten
 
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Hi Larissa,
Thanks for reaching out. I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to collect the vehicle due to a flight delay. We strongly advise you to contact the flight company and claim your costs with them since they are the party responsible for causing the delay. We are very sorry to inform you that a refund will not be applied for the unused rental on behalf of HolidayCars.com.

Best regards,
Jessie
Larissa Lawrence, Vinos Enteros
Mexico City, Mexico

Published on: 12/06/2019
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
I CANT CONTACT THEM IN ORDER TO REFUND ME. I PAID THE INSURANCE THROUGH THEIR SITE AND WHEN I ARRIVED TO THE AIRPORT I HAD TO PAY AGAIN BECAUSE THEY DONT ACCEPT THE PAYMENT FROM THE SITE. I TRYED TO CONTACT THEM AND THEY DONT ANSWER PHONE OR EMAILS
Verbeterpunten
 
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Dear Iraklis,

Thanks for reaching out. I'm sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced. I would like to contact you in order to further investigate this matter for you. However, It seems that you have booked your rental via another intermediary, called HolidayAutos. Just in case, I have contacted you by email.

Best regards,

Jessie
iraklis bantouvas
greece

Published on: 11/04/2019
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
After using their site for the first time it appears easy and friendly. How wrong I was, after investing in a warranty plus agreement which states it covers you for damage such as a small scratch to an alloy, they in fact do not honour this insurance. After providing the charges to my credit card, proof and invoice reports for the damage ( that in my opinion the damage was not there and the rental company hated the fact I had paid for everything via a third party) they simply say “ it’s a chargeback” you will have to deal “with your bank”. A completely useless and demonstrates a lack of customer care. Also when using this company the actual hire car companies do not like the fact you are using holiday cars as you arrive with a voucher which means the hire car representative doesn’t receive commission. On both occasions I had hassle and not the car I wanted and a fight around them asking me to pay for additional insurances of which holiday cars state you are already covered with. My advice is AVOID holiday cars!!! If holiday cars actually read these reviews my ticket number is 1278739
Verbeterpunten
Reimburse your customers as per your policy and advertisement
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Dear James,

First of all, my apologies for the rejection of the damage costs refund. This should not have happened. I will process your request again and I will request the final invoice with Budget, showing the damages charges. Further updates will be provided to you by email. I will ensure that I will solve this case as soon as possible.

Best regards, Jessie
James
Sydney, Australia

Published on: 23/01/2019
Aanbeveling: Nee


2
Pluspunten
I sent in an enquiry on Thursday 15 Nov 2018 on the Holidaycars website about a dent on the car which I rented through them. It is now the 20th of Nov and I still have received no reply from them. Is this typical of them not to urgently respond to client's enquiries? If so this is really bad news. Therefore reluctantly I only give them one star. Prof JW Hofmeyr (linhof@mweb.co za)
Verbeterpunten
Please respond to client's enquiries: I am wondering whether you people at Holidaycars can be trusted
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Dear Mr. Hofmeyer,
First of all, my apologies for our late reply to your request. It is our aim to provide our customers with an answer as soon as possible. I
verified the email which we received from you and noticed my colleague has been taking care of your case already an reply has been sent to you. Please let us know if there is anything else we could do for you in the meanwhile. With kind regards, Joëlle
JW HOFMEYR
South Africa

Published on: 04/12/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
non
Verbeterpunten
Dont give them your credit card date. THEY WILL STILL YOUR MONEY. After you will pay them they will inform You that for the cheapest car You need to Pay 4000€ deposit. If you will not pay You will lose all Your money. If you got debit card or cash you cant pay anyway and they will still your money
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Hello,
Thanks for leaving a review! I’m sorry for the inconvenience. It is not our aim to steal money from our customers. We want you to save money for a rental car instead! To get a confirmed car rental reservation we need to prepay it. That’s why you have been charged by us upfront.
The deposit is a reservation of a certain amount of money, which can only be done with a credit card on behalf of the lead driver. Without a deposit, no rental car could be provided and cancel fees apply. ^Joelle
Tomasz

Published on: 31/10/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
Don’t ever rent with this company. It is a complete scam.

Me and my boyfriend decided to book with them only because their prices were lower than average and with everything included in it. The voucher even referred to have been paid in full and the “payment on arrival: £0,00”. That was not the case.

When we got there, the car company that they are connected to, asked us for more than £1000 in order to give us the car. And basically, we had nothing included in what we paid.

We have been trying to solve this situation and they won’t give us any refund whatsoever, making up excuses say we didn’t have a credit card when supposedly we didn’t have anything else to pay!

Don’t bother, pls, do yourself a favor.
Verbeterpunten
 
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Hello Ana,
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. To get the rental car provided, the local supplier will need to reserve a deposit. Therefore your credit card on behalf of the lead driver is mandatory. This deposit is not a charge, but only a reservation. The reservation will be released, when you return the rental car. I'm sorry this information has not been clear. Unfortunately, we are not able to cancel your reservation free of charge, after the rental period has started. Regards, Joëll
Ana

Published on: 11/10/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
don't use this company! They cheated me! I paid and the renstal was closed.
Verbeterpunten
 
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Hello Mr. Barszczj,
Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry you have not been able to use your car rental voucher. Please note we sent you an email in order to help you out and request a refund for you. Could you reply to our email so we can proceed helping you? Thanks! ^ Joëlle
Zbigniew
Poland

Published on: 29/09/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
 
Verbeterpunten
I went on to their site and reserved a car with Alamo Car Rental for the following day.

I get an email an hour before picking up my rental that my rental has been confirmed with Advantage Car Rental.


Wait, what?? I paid for the more expensive rental with Alamo because they are a much more reputable company, but they gave me a car with a different company, yet still charged me the higher place that I paid for Alamo?

I will never use HolidayCars again, and highly discourage all others from using them.
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Hello Eric,
I can imagine you were not satisfied at all, being confronted with the fact your car rental reservation has been changed to a different supplier, without your permission! I'm very sorry for this inconvenience. We have cancelled your reservation cost free and provided you a refund for the reservation. With kind regards, Joëlle
Eric
Illinois, USA

Published on: 29/09/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
 
Verbeterpunten
Borg sneller terugstorten!
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Bedankt voor uw beoordeling over Holidaycars.com. Graag attendeer ik u er op dat wij geen waarborgen reserveren, dit doet de lokale verhuurmaatschappij. De waarborg wordt vaak vrij gegeven op het moment dat de auto wordt ingeleverd, wanneer deze in dezelfde staat verkeerd als bij het ophalen. Het vrijgeven van de waarborg kan in veel gevallen direct door de verhuurmaatschappij verwerkt worden, echter kan de verwerkingstijd van de credit card maatschappij oplopen tot 24 dagen. ^Joëlle
maria
eindhoven

Published on: 08/08/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
Nothing, I just lost my money with them
Verbeterpunten
 
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Hello Radim,
Customers losing money do not make us very happy..We have contacted you per email and explained to you, we could not provide you a refund, because you could not meet the rental conditions. I'm sorry we could not make an exception for this. In order to avoid you'll loose money, I would advise you to call us, prior to finalizing a booking, so we could inform you about the mandatory documents you must have when you collect a rental car and which rules and conditions do apply. ^Joëlle
radim
Czech republic

Published on: 08/06/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


Laden...
Meer beoordelingen...
 Disclaimer