Bedrijfsgegevens

Website: www.holidaycars.com
Adres: Hogehilweg 15
Postcode: 1101 CB
Plaats: Amsterdam
Provincie: Noord Holland
Land: The Netherlands
Telefoon: +31206210166

At holidaycars.com we compare all available car rental companies for any destination, so you can always find a rental car that best suits your needs. Book safe and secure before departure, so that you won’t have unpleasant surprises later.

> Unlimited mileage
> Includes all standard insurances
> Compare all car rental suppliers
> No credit card fees
> Free cancellation up to 48 hours
> NoRisk Warranty (Refundable Excess)
> Instant online support by chat

KiyOh uitgangspunten:

  • Alle klanten mogen beoordelen
  • Beoordelingen voldoen aan de richtlijnen
  • Controles om valse beoordelingen zoveel mogelijk tegen te gaan: Lees meer.
  • Meld misbruik of andere zaken hier.
  • Onvoldoendes (reviewscore lager dan 6) zijn 14 dagen na plaatsing zichtbaar op deze pagina.
Holiday Cars
Totaal score
2.6
van 10
Laatste beoordeling
14 dagen geleden
Legenda
> 90 days
30 - 90 days
< 30 days
25 beoordelingen (12 months)
5982 beoordelingen (total)
52022 keer bekeken
16% beveelt dit bedrijf aan
Filter beoordelingen op aantal sterren in afgelopen 12 maanden
16% (4)
0% (0)
0% (0)
0% (0)
84% (21)

Klantbeoordelingen

2
Pluspunten
I sent in an enquiry on Thursday 15 Nov 2018 on the Holidaycars website about a dent on the car which I rented through them. It is now the 20th of Nov and I still have received no reply from them. Is this typical of them not to urgently respond to client's enquiries? If so this is really bad news. Therefore reluctantly I only give them one star. Prof JW Hofmeyr (linhof@mweb.co za)
Verbeterpunten
Please respond to client's enquiries: I am wondering whether you people at Holidaycars can be trusted
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Dear Mr. Hofmeyer,
First of all, my apologies for our late reply to your request. It is our aim to provide our customers with an answer as soon as possible. I
verified the email which we received from you and noticed my colleague has been taking care of your case already an reply has been sent to you. Please let us know if there is anything else we could do for you in the meanwhile. With kind regards, Joëlle
JW HOFMEYR
South Africa

Published on: 04/12/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
non
Verbeterpunten
Dont give them your credit card date. THEY WILL STILL YOUR MONEY. After you will pay them they will inform You that for the cheapest car You need to Pay 4000€ deposit. If you will not pay You will lose all Your money. If you got debit card or cash you cant pay anyway and they will still your money
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Hello,
Thanks for leaving a review! I’m sorry for the inconvenience. It is not our aim to steal money from our customers. We want you to save money for a rental car instead! To get a confirmed car rental reservation we need to prepay it. That’s why you have been charged by us upfront.
The deposit is a reservation of a certain amount of money, which can only be done with a credit card on behalf of the lead driver. Without a deposit, no rental car could be provided and cancel fees apply. ^Joelle
Tomasz

Published on: 31/10/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
Don’t ever rent with this company. It is a complete scam.

Me and my boyfriend decided to book with them only because their prices were lower than average and with everything included in it. The voucher even referred to have been paid in full and the “payment on arrival: £0,00”. That was not the case.

When we got there, the car company that they are connected to, asked us for more than £1000 in order to give us the car. And basically, we had nothing included in what we paid.

We have been trying to solve this situation and they won’t give us any refund whatsoever, making up excuses say we didn’t have a credit card when supposedly we didn’t have anything else to pay!

Don’t bother, pls, do yourself a favor.
Verbeterpunten
 
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Hello Ana,
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. To get the rental car provided, the local supplier will need to reserve a deposit. Therefore your credit card on behalf of the lead driver is mandatory. This deposit is not a charge, but only a reservation. The reservation will be released, when you return the rental car. I'm sorry this information has not been clear. Unfortunately, we are not able to cancel your reservation free of charge, after the rental period has started. Regards, Joëll
Ana

Published on: 11/10/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
don't use this company! They cheated me! I paid and the renstal was closed.
Verbeterpunten
 
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Hello Mr. Barszczj,
Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry you have not been able to use your car rental voucher. Please note we sent you an email in order to help you out and request a refund for you. Could you reply to our email so we can proceed helping you? Thanks! ^ Joëlle
Zbigniew
Poland

Published on: 29/09/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
 
Verbeterpunten
I went on to their site and reserved a car with Alamo Car Rental for the following day.

I get an email an hour before picking up my rental that my rental has been confirmed with Advantage Car Rental.


Wait, what?? I paid for the more expensive rental with Alamo because they are a much more reputable company, but they gave me a car with a different company, yet still charged me the higher place that I paid for Alamo?

I will never use HolidayCars again, and highly discourage all others from using them.
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Hello Eric,
I can imagine you were not satisfied at all, being confronted with the fact your car rental reservation has been changed to a different supplier, without your permission! I'm very sorry for this inconvenience. We have cancelled your reservation cost free and provided you a refund for the reservation. With kind regards, Joëlle
Eric
Illinois, USA

Published on: 29/09/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
 
Verbeterpunten
Borg sneller terugstorten!
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Bedankt voor uw beoordeling over Holidaycars.com. Graag attendeer ik u er op dat wij geen waarborgen reserveren, dit doet de lokale verhuurmaatschappij. De waarborg wordt vaak vrij gegeven op het moment dat de auto wordt ingeleverd, wanneer deze in dezelfde staat verkeerd als bij het ophalen. Het vrijgeven van de waarborg kan in veel gevallen direct door de verhuurmaatschappij verwerkt worden, echter kan de verwerkingstijd van de credit card maatschappij oplopen tot 24 dagen. ^Joëlle
maria
eindhoven

Published on: 08/08/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
Nothing, I just lost my money with them
Verbeterpunten
 
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Hello Radim,
Customers losing money do not make us very happy..We have contacted you per email and explained to you, we could not provide you a refund, because you could not meet the rental conditions. I'm sorry we could not make an exception for this. In order to avoid you'll loose money, I would advise you to call us, prior to finalizing a booking, so we could inform you about the mandatory documents you must have when you collect a rental car and which rules and conditions do apply. ^Joëlle
radim
Czech republic

Published on: 08/06/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


2
Pluspunten
De auto stond wel klaar
Verbeterpunten
Ik heb via dit bedrijf een auto gehuurd in Mallorca en een extra verzekering afgesloten en betaald voor volledige dekking van het eigen risico. Ter plekke moest ik wederom een verzekering afsluiten om het volledige eigen risico af te dekken of een bedrag van €1050 laten blokkeren op mijn creditcard voor eventuele schade. Best vreemd als je al een eigen risico verzekering hebt afgesloten. De premie was veel duurder dan het bedrag waarvoor ik de auto gehuurd had incl verzekering bij Holiday Cars. Het verhuurbedrijf waarschuwde mij ook om niet via deze maatschappij te boeken. Nooit weer dus.
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Beste Liesbeth,
Bedankt voor uw feedback. Wat vervelend dat u ter plaatse alsnog heeft moeten betalen voor een extra verzekering, dat is uiteraard niet de bedoeling als u via ons al een verzekering heeft afgesloten! De extra verzekering van de verhuurder kunt u afwijzen, maar u dient dan wel een waarborg achter te laten. Indien u geen waarborg kunt achter laten, dan kan het eigen risico alleen worden afgekocht met een lokale verzekering. Onze excuses voor de onduidelijkheid omtrent deze waarborg
Liesbeth
Oldenzaal

Published on: 06/05/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


2
Pluspunten
tot op deze moment geen.
heb een reservering gedaan en betaald, en op twee dagen voordat ik vertrekt hoor ik niks van hun en zoeken op internet.
vind ik dat mijn reservering geannuleerd is en nu zit ik zonder auto, en ze hebben nooit contact met me opgenomen, dat vind ik wel heel slechte service.
Verbeterpunten
beter omgaan met je klanten
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Beste Carlos,
Bedankt voor uw beoordeling. Wij vinden het erg vervelend dat uw huurauto ervaring via onze website niet is verlopen zoals verwacht. Onze excuses hier voor. Graag attenderen wij u er op dat al onze huurauto's op aanvraag zijn. Helaas is gebleken dat uw aanvraag niet bevestigd kon worden, ook een vergelijkbaar alternatief was niet beschikbaar. Om deze reden is uw reservering geannuleerd.
Wij waarderen uw feedback en zullen deze gebruiken om onze klantenservice te optimaliseren.
Carlos
Haarlem

Published on: 28/04/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


2
Pluspunten
Niet huren via dit bedrijf !
Verbeterpunten
De gereserveerde en betaalde auto stond niet klaar op de bestemming, heb daarom een veel duurdere auto ter plekke moeten huren. Alhoewel er specifiek om gevraagd was de auto in de terminal op te halen moesten we tóch met een shuttle busje met al de bagage. Het 24/7 beschikbare noodnummer werkt niet in het weekend, alleen door de week en niet 24/7 ! Naderhand afgescheept met een mailtje, geen excuses, geen tegemoetkoming. Niet hier huren dus !
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Beste Sigurd,
Hartelijk dank voor uw feedback. Wij vinden het erg jammer dat u geen gebruik heeft kunnen maken van uw gereserveerde huurauto. Onze excuses hier voor. Graag attenderen wij u er op dat ons support team u per mail heeft gecontacteerd en uw klacht in behandeling heeft genomen. Er is meerdere malen excuses aangeboden en uw reservering is inmiddels kosteloos geannuleerd. De aanbetaling is volledig terug gestort als tegemoetkoming voor het ongemak die u heeft ervaren.
Sigurd
Amsterdam

Published on: 17/04/2018
Aanbeveling: Nee


Laden...
Meer beoordelingen...
 Disclaimer