Bedrijfsgegevens

Website: www.holidaycars.com
Adres: Hogehilweg 15
Postcode: 1101 CB
Plaats: Amsterdam
Provincie: Noord Holland
Land: The Netherlands
Telefoon: +31206210166

At holidaycars.com we compare all available car rental companies for any destination, so you can always find a rental car that best suits your needs. Book safe and secure before departure, so that you won’t have unpleasant surprises later.

> Unlimited mileage
> Includes all standard insurances
> Compare all car rental suppliers
> No credit card fees
> Free cancellation up to 48 hours
> NoRisk Warranty (Refundable Excess)
> Instant online support by chat

KiyOh uitgangspunten:

  • Alle klanten mogen beoordelen
  • Beoordelingen voldoen aan de richtlijnen
  • Controles om valse beoordelingen zoveel mogelijk tegen te gaan: Lees meer.
  • Meld misbruik of andere zaken hier.
  • Onvoldoendes (reviewscore lager dan 6) zijn 14 dagen na plaatsing zichtbaar op deze pagina.
Holiday Cars
Totaal score
1.1
van 10
Laatste beoordeling
29 dagen geleden
Legenda
> 90 days
30 - 90 days
< 30 days
8 beoordelingen (12 months)
5993 beoordelingen (total)
65425 keer bekeken
13% beveelt dit bedrijf aan
Filter beoordelingen op aantal sterren in afgelopen 12 maanden
0% (0)
0% (0)
0% (0)
0% (0)
100% (8)

Klantbeoordelingen

1
Pluspunten
 
Verbeterpunten
I can't believe this company is still operating. Companies like this one literally deserved to be shut down and out of business. The people who run this company should be thrown in jail and i am not over exaggerating either. Look at all the reviews regarding the pandemic. They are refusing refunds on car rentals that were clearly cancelled due to the pandemic. You think during a crisis they would be showing the utmost best customer service bust instead it is the complete opposite. They are doing everything they can to hold and refuse people their money back and that is exactly what they did with me.

First you can't even speak to someone, they shut off their phone line so you can only email. I emailed them hours before my car rental. i didn't think their would be an issue obviously because of the pandemic. They followed up with me the next day saying i emailed them hours after my car rental which is completely false. My pick up was 12:30, i emailed them 915am in Minnesota. They are one hour a head. This is sickening.

I would urge every single person to leave a bad review, report them to the business bureau and attorney general. These guys should be SUED!!! ABSURD!!
Brandon
3455 21st Ave South

Published on: 06/05/2020
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
 
Verbeterpunten
I requested a full refund due to the fact that I had to cancel my travel plans due to the national emergency on the corona virus. I contacted Holiday Cars/mobility rental group requesting a refund and they refused. Why is it that the airlines allowed for flights to be re-scheduled at no cost but, rental car agencies didn't? Due to their unbending and unyielding stance, I strongly urge everyone to use a different company that is more understanding and customer friendly.
KV
Ohio

Published on: 02/04/2020
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
 
Verbeterpunten
Full of scams:
1. they make you think you purchase insurance, where it's only part of it, and you have to pay again for another insurance when renting the car
2. it's written unlimited km everywhere, they don't tell you anything when renting the car, but when returning the car, they explain to you that you're limited to 200km a day - it's written in the conditions, not in the first one, in a second condition mentioned a few paragraphs later.
Go to another car rental website, which is not playing on the words, apply competitive conditions, and don't tell you at the last minute that there are additional costs for about ... everything!
Thierry
Canada

Published on: 19/03/2020
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
 
Verbeterpunten
Decido di riservare un auto per Cagliari tramite HolidayCars: prezzi interessanti, sito semplice ed intuitivo....non l'avessi mai fatto!!
In breve come è andata:
Scelgo l'auto e prenoto (full insurance), 2 secondi dopo l'intero importo è già stato addebitato sulla carta di credito.
Lo stato della prenotazione si ferma su "in approvazione"
Il giorno dopo mi accorgo che ho bisogno di fare una modifica: seguo la procedura guidata, apporto le modifiche del caso e vengo indirizzata ancora una volta sulla pagina del pagamento. Devo pagare un supplemento perché nel frattempo le tariffe sono raddoppiate.
Pago, verifico l'addebito e concludo.
Stato della prenotazione "in approvazione".
Due settimane dopo ancora nessuna novità.
Cerco di mettermi in contatto con il servizio clienti ma è impossibile: l'unica alternativa è compilare il form online e sperare in un segno.
Un mese dopo, ancora nessun cambiamento e nessun contatto.
Decido di annullare la prenotazione e rivolgermi altrove: ovviamente c'è una penale di cancellazione da pagare pari al 10% dell'importo. Vabè è andata cosi!

Qualche giorno dopo finalmente una risposta dal servizio clienti "La sua prenotazione ci risulta cancellata. Non esiti a contattarci per ulteriori domande".

Scandalosi!
giovanna
Svizzera

Published on: 07/03/2020
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
none
Verbeterpunten
do something useful with your lives instead of scamming people
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Hi Joey,

I have noticed that one of my colleagues has assisted you by phone. I noticed that the wrong pickup details were requested online. You requested us to change/cancel your reservation on the day of pickup. Due to the cancellation policy, this was no longer possible. We do not charge cancellation fees to be difficult, but some of our partners don't even allow a cancellation or a modification once the rental is confirmed. In that respect, we feel our cancellation policy is fair.

- Jessie
Joey
Rotterdam

Published on: 13/11/2019
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
Nothing
Verbeterpunten
I wished I had read this before booking with them.

They charged me extra for an insurance that I did not agree to. I called them and they insisted I chose that extra insurance, but I didn't.

Ended up cancelling the reservation, and booking directly with the company as someone here said. Why would I use this intermediary that charged me extra for things I didn't choose?

I think if enough people that got SCAM report it to their credit card companies, they won't be able to keep operating
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Dear Luis,

First of all, sorry for the late response. I would like to further investigate this matter for you, to see if we can still provide you with a positive outcome. The ID number provided within your reservation is directing me to a confirmed booking. Can you please send me the name of the main driver and the email address added in the reservation? Thank you in advance,

Best regards
Jessie
Luis
usa

Published on: 06/09/2019
Aanbeveling: Nee


2
Pluspunten
Nothing
Verbeterpunten
Be transparent with dates giving. I paid for my registration for three days the. You states it was for one day. I then cancelled it a minute later and you won’t give me my money back!!!
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Dear Radoje,

I'm sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with our service. I have looked into your reservation and noticed that nothing was changed within your booking when it comes to the numbers of days. Unfortunately, cancellations can not be made within the 48 hours prior pickup time. We do not keep the prepayment to be difficult, we are billed in full by the supplier for no-shows due to their loss of potential business. If the supplier is at fault, we seek a refund.

Best regards,
Jessie
Roddie/Epic roofing
Florida

Published on: 16/08/2019
Aanbeveling: Ja


1
Pluspunten
None
Verbeterpunten
Work with reliable rental partners instead of dodgy scammers who call themselves a car rental company. Stop hiding ridiculous rental conditions in your rental conditions. Just be open and transparant in your communication.
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Dear Jeroen,

Thanks for reaching out! I'm sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with the service from our booking partner. In case you're overcharged, don't hesitate to hand in a claim via our contact form: https://www.holidaycars.com/car-rental/contact-form/

Best regards,
Jessie
Jeroen

Published on: 05/07/2019
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
I urge you DO NOT rent from HolidayCars.com. My business partner and I reserved a car in December of 2018 for a business trip in Italy in April 2019. We pre-paid in full for the rental car. Our international flights were delayed unfortunately, and we arrived at the airport later than expected to retrieve our rental car. Upon speaking with an agent at the counter, we were informed that our fully pre-paid car (rented for one week) was no longer available as we had arrived late. The agents at the desk were unprofessional, unpleasant and merely repeated that due to our late arrival - and in spite of having fully pre-paid for the car months ago - HolidayCars.com was entitled to keep our money and rent our car to another party. The explanation given was that we had failed to inform the the rental car desk that we would be late. Naturally this was impossible for us to do given that we were traveling internationally and unable to make a phone call from the skies. We were forced to pay an exceptionally high premium to rent a car on the spot from another rental company. Do not rent with this company or EcoVia ever or risk facing the same ludicrous and unacceptable customer and service experiences. After multiple email exchanges explaining the situation, we have still not managed to recuperate a refund of our money.
Verbeterpunten
 
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Hi Larissa,
Thanks for reaching out. I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to collect the vehicle due to a flight delay. We strongly advise you to contact the flight company and claim your costs with them since they are the party responsible for causing the delay. We are very sorry to inform you that a refund will not be applied for the unused rental on behalf of HolidayCars.com.

Best regards,
Jessie
Larissa Lawrence, Vinos Enteros
Mexico City, Mexico

Published on: 12/06/2019
Aanbeveling: Nee


1
Pluspunten
I CANT CONTACT THEM IN ORDER TO REFUND ME. I PAID THE INSURANCE THROUGH THEIR SITE AND WHEN I ARRIVED TO THE AIRPORT I HAD TO PAY AGAIN BECAUSE THEY DONT ACCEPT THE PAYMENT FROM THE SITE. I TRYED TO CONTACT THEM AND THEY DONT ANSWER PHONE OR EMAILS
Verbeterpunten
 
Antwoord Holiday Cars
Dear Iraklis,

Thanks for reaching out. I'm sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced. I would like to contact you in order to further investigate this matter for you. However, It seems that you have booked your rental via another intermediary, called HolidayAutos. Just in case, I have contacted you by email.

Best regards,

Jessie
iraklis bantouvas
greece

Published on: 11/04/2019
Aanbeveling: Nee


Laden...
Meer beoordelingen...
 Disclaimer