Filters

3

Little disappointed

Was delighted when the product arrived. It was for my sons 2nd birthday - as soon as it came out the box it was used straightaway. Two parts came off so needed to be taken off so they weren’t put in his mouth ect. I’m use these can be glued back on just was really disappointed after spending nearly £40 - I didn’t expect this to happen. I have pictures of the bits that have come off.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
8

Great service

Great service, fast delivery, the dolls house is beautiful but unfortunately the items in the dolls house break very easily, Iv had to glue chairs together 100 times. So wouldn’t pay that much for it again.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

No problems

Easy transaction Quality change mat Love the anti roll sides Would recommend

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Easy quick professional service

I ordered a rug for my daughters nursery. Quick and easy to use website and quick and easy delivery! Can not fault it.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
9

Nice products, good quality and on time delivery

Great shopping experience, nice products though due to Brexit had to pay Customs duty.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Excellent, delivered on time & very well made.

No complaints at all. My daughter & granddaughter were very pleased with the table & chair & she’s had a lot of use out of it.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Children’s Desk and Chair

Wanted a small desk that wasn’t hideous to have in living area. The desk is lovely and looks good. Must be easy to assemble as even we managed. Good quality and robust

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
9

Good quality items, delivered promptly

Would recommend. Found sheets for an usual sized mattress.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Beautiful dolls house and fantastic company

Bought the most beautiful dolls house for my heavy handed 2 year old daughter. She broke the door off and I contacted Petite Amelie who kindly sent me a complimentary replacement. Such a lovely company with the best toys.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
5

Bad quality product

We bought the 'Brise' changing table, but the quality of the product is very bad. It was extremely hard to assemble it especially compared to any IKEA product. The material is low quality and already got several cracks by the time we finished, and got new cracks since we've been using it... Very disappointing, especially that the design is very nice and we like it very much. Given our bad experience, I wouldn't recommend this product :(

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Palma, We are very disappointed to hear that you have had a negative experience with our Brise changing table, it is one of our higher quality products from specifically sourced wood. We have contacted you via email and would love to discuss this further with you. Please contact us when its convenient for you. Petite Amélie Team

8

Nice product

I ordered a desk and chair for my toddler son. It's a great looking good quality product which was easy to assemble and Mt son loves it. The only issue is that the desk edges, front side, have many scratches and marks so finishing is not smooth there. It was too much of a hassle to return it so we are using it. I hope it was an isolated issue as we loved many products on their website and would love to order something in future.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Lovely item and quick efficient delivery

Great communication, quick efficient delivery which, during the pandemic, feels like a luxury. The product is gorgeous and our son loves it. It’s so nice to find a dolls house that is gender neutral and not just pink and frilly. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
7

Ok, not great

I bought a dolls house for my daughters birthday. I had to buy two sets of families to cater for our family of 5. I asked if I could buy additional doll to complete our family and the answer was it wasn’t possible. Not everyone has a family of 4.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Andrea, We are sorry to see that you were disappointed that we were unable to assist with this. We do not sell the dolls separately as discussed due to many factors, (pre-packaged items, shipping, picking fees etc) but we will most definitely look into this for our customers. We are always grateful for feedback. Team Petite Amélie

10

Excellent

Beautiful Dolls House just as described

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

My experience was straightforward and simple.

The ordering was easy and I was kept informed as it was received and delivery was made. The dolls' house arrived promptly and is delightful. The instructions for putting it together were easy to follow and it is a lovely item, sturdy, well made and attractive. My 2 and 4 year olds love it.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
7

Cute, but not the best quality for the price

Not easy to clean, the white table absorb the colours even from the washable markers. It’s a beautiful furniture, though.

  • Would you recommend us? No
10

Great kitchen for small spaces!

Perfect size for two year old and very pretty!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Arrived safely and beautifully packed

A beautiful dolls house, already admired, enjoyed and loved by 3 generations.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Great quality

Love everything we’ve bought from here, the quality is great and our little one loves the toys.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Excellent

Our dollhouse is so beautiful. Thank you

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Lovely products and service with a virtual smile :-)

I came across Petit Amelie by accident on social media and initially purchased just a few items, but I soon returned to buy more of their gorgeous pieces. For me the products are great style and quality but what really makes the difference is the personal customer service. I can highly recommend Petit Amelie.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Wonderful customer service

Huge thank you to Nova from customer services who help me with amending my order and still getting the items in time for my daughter's birthday. So polite and helpful. I ordered your lovely doll's house furniture that my daughter spends hours playing with.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Fantastic service and brilliant product

I found a dolls house that I knew would be perfect for my daughter, I could only find petite Amelie as a stockist, I fou d the website easy to navigate and was so pleased with the shipping ns the quality of the product is amazing.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Great company

Lovely design. Very prompt delivery. Very happy with the chairs

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
3

I wanted to really like it

The pink kitchen looked soooo pretty on the website. Sadly the kitchen was made terribly. holes missing or not quite in the wrong place. Half of it I had to leave completely unconnected. Centre panel was too big so bent in the middle. Taps snapped off within 5 minutes of the grand reveal. Scratches to the paint work which had happened prior to having the polystyrene sheets removed. The sink just slides out. A month in and it’s And as for the pans, the paint scratches far too easily for the pretend mixing you would expect. I really should have packed it’s straight back up on Christmas Eve but as if bought it for a main Xmas present it wasn’t really an option Was very disappointing

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Lucy, We are very sad to hear that you are unhappy with your purchase, we have contacted you via email as we would like the chance to assist you with any damages on your kitchen, please contact us on hello@petiteamelie.co.uk. Team Petite Amélie

Kiyoh Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews with a score below 6 are published 7 days after placement