Filters

1

very bad, unacceptable

Suggestions

I can't believe this company is still operating. Companies like this one literally deserved to be shut down and out of business. The people who run this company should be thrown in jail and i am not over exaggerating either. Look at all the reviews regarding the pandemic. They are refusing refunds on car rentals that were clearly cancelled due to the pandemic. You think during a crisis they would be showing the utmost best customer service bust instead it is the complete opposite. They are doing everything they can to hold and refuse people their money back and that is exactly what they did with me. First you can't even speak to someone, they shut off their phone line so you can only email. I emailed them hours before my car rental. i didn't think their would be an issue obviously because of the pandemic. They followed up with me the next day saying i emailed them hours after my car rental which is completely false. My pick up was 12:30, i emailed them 915am in Minnesota. They are one hour a head. This is sickening. I would urge every single person to leave a bad review, report them to the business bureau and attorney general. These guys should be SUED!!! ABSURD!!

  • Would you recommend us? No
1

very bad, unacceptable

Suggestions

I requested a full refund due to the fact that I had to cancel my travel plans due to the national emergency on the corona virus. I contacted Holiday Cars/mobility rental group requesting a refund and they refused. Why is it that the airlines allowed for flights to be re-scheduled at no cost but, rental car agencies didn't? Due to their unbending and unyielding stance, I strongly urge everyone to use a different company that is more understanding and customer friendly.

  • Would you recommend us? No
1

very bad, unacceptable

Suggestions

Full of scams: 1. they make you think you purchase insurance, where it's only part of it, and you have to pay again for another insurance when renting the car 2. it's written unlimited km everywhere, they don't tell you anything when renting the car, but when returning the car, they explain to you that you're limited to 200km a day - it's written in the conditions, not in the first one, in a second condition mentioned a few paragraphs later. Go to another car rental website, which is not playing on the words, apply competitive conditions, and don't tell you at the last minute that there are additional costs for about ... everything!

  • Would you recommend us? No
1

very bad, unacceptable

Suggestions

Decido di riservare un auto per Cagliari tramite HolidayCars: prezzi interessanti, sito semplice ed intuitivo....non l'avessi mai fatto!! In breve come è andata: Scelgo l'auto e prenoto (full insurance), 2 secondi dopo l'intero importo è già stato addebitato sulla carta di credito. Lo stato della prenotazione si ferma su "in approvazione" Il giorno dopo mi accorgo che ho bisogno di fare una modifica: seguo la procedura guidata, apporto le modifiche del caso e vengo indirizzata ancora una volta sulla pagina del pagamento. Devo pagare un supplemento perché nel frattempo le tariffe sono raddoppiate. Pago, verifico l'addebito e concludo. Stato della prenotazione "in approvazione". Due settimane dopo ancora nessuna novità. Cerco di mettermi in contatto con il servizio clienti ma è impossibile: l'unica alternativa è compilare il form online e sperare in un segno. Un mese dopo, ancora nessun cambiamento e nessun contatto. Decido di annullare la prenotazione e rivolgermi altrove: ovviamente c'è una penale di cancellazione da pagare pari al 10% dell'importo. Vabè è andata cosi! Qualche giorno dopo finalmente una risposta dal servizio clienti "La sua prenotazione ci risulta cancellata. Non esiti a contattarci per ulteriori domande". Scandalosi!

  • Would you recommend us? No
1

zeer slecht, onaanvaardbaar

Pluspunten

none

Verbeterpunten

do something useful with your lives instead of scamming people

  • Aanbevelen? Nee

Reactie van het bedrijf

Hi Joey, I have noticed that one of my colleagues has assisted you by phone. I noticed that the wrong pickup details were requested online. You requested us to change/cancel your reservation on the day of pickup. Due to the cancellation policy, this was no longer possible. We do not charge cancellation fees to be difficult, but some of our partners don't even allow a cancellation or a modification once the rental is confirmed. In that respect, we feel our cancellation policy is fair. - Jessie

1

very bad, unacceptable

Positive

Nothing

Suggestions

I wished I had read this before booking with them. They charged me extra for an insurance that I did not agree to. I called them and they insisted I chose that extra insurance, but I didn't. Ended up cancelling the reservation, and booking directly with the company as someone here said. Why would I use this intermediary that charged me extra for things I didn't choose? I think if enough people that got SCAM report it to their credit card companies, they won't be able to keep operating

  • Would you recommend us? No

Reactie van het bedrijf

Dear Luis, First of all, sorry for the late response. I would like to further investigate this matter for you, to see if we can still provide you with a positive outcome. The ID number provided within your reservation is directing me to a confirmed booking. Can you please send me the name of the main driver and the email address added in the reservation? Thank you in advance, Best regards Jessie

2

very bad, unacceptable

Positive

Nothing

Suggestions

Be transparent with dates giving. I paid for my registration for three days the. You states it was for one day. I then cancelled it a minute later and you won’t give me my money back!!!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Reactie van het bedrijf

Dear Radoje, I'm sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with our service. I have looked into your reservation and noticed that nothing was changed within your booking when it comes to the numbers of days. Unfortunately, cancellations can not be made within the 48 hours prior pickup time. We do not keep the prepayment to be difficult, we are billed in full by the supplier for no-shows due to their loss of potential business. If the supplier is at fault, we seek a refund. Best regards, Jessie

1

zeer slecht, onaanvaardbaar

Pluspunten

None

Verbeterpunten

Work with reliable rental partners instead of dodgy scammers who call themselves a car rental company. Stop hiding ridiculous rental conditions in your rental conditions. Just be open and transparant in your communication.

  • Aanbevelen? Nee

Reactie van het bedrijf

Dear Jeroen, Thanks for reaching out! I'm sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with the service from our booking partner. In case you're overcharged, don't hesitate to hand in a claim via our contact form: https://www.holidaycars.com/car-rental/contact-form/ Best regards, Jessie

1

very bad, unacceptable

Positive

I urge you DO NOT rent from HolidayCars.com. My business partner and I reserved a car in December of 2018 for a business trip in Italy in April 2019. We pre-paid in full for the rental car. Our international flights were delayed unfortunately, and we arrived at the airport later than expected to retrieve our rental car. Upon speaking with an agent at the counter, we were informed that our fully pre-paid car (rented for one week) was no longer available as we had arrived late. The agents at the desk were unprofessional, unpleasant and merely repeated that due to our late arrival - and in spite of having fully pre-paid for the car months ago - HolidayCars.com was entitled to keep our money and rent our car to another party. The explanation given was that we had failed to inform the the rental car desk that we would be late. Naturally this was impossible for us to do given that we were traveling internationally and unable to make a phone call from the skies. We were forced to pay an exceptionally high premium to rent a car on the spot from another rental company. Do not rent with this company or EcoVia ever or risk facing the same ludicrous and unacceptable customer and service experiences. After multiple email exchanges explaining the situation, we have still not managed to recuperate a refund of our money.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Reactie van het bedrijf

Hi Larissa, Thanks for reaching out. I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to collect the vehicle due to a flight delay. We strongly advise you to contact the flight company and claim your costs with them since they are the party responsible for causing the delay. We are very sorry to inform you that a refund will not be applied for the unused rental on behalf of HolidayCars.com. Best regards, Jessie

1

very bad, unacceptable

Positive

I CANT CONTACT THEM IN ORDER TO REFUND ME. I PAID THE INSURANCE THROUGH THEIR SITE AND WHEN I ARRIVED TO THE AIRPORT I HAD TO PAY AGAIN BECAUSE THEY DONT ACCEPT THE PAYMENT FROM THE SITE. I TRYED TO CONTACT THEM AND THEY DONT ANSWER PHONE OR EMAILS

  • Would you recommend us? No

Reactie van het bedrijf

Dear Iraklis, Thanks for reaching out. I'm sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced. I would like to contact you in order to further investigate this matter for you. However, It seems that you have booked your rental via another intermediary, called HolidayAutos. Just in case, I have contacted you by email. Best regards, Jessie

1

very bad, unacceptable

Positive

After using their site for the first time it appears easy and friendly. How wrong I was, after investing in a warranty plus agreement which states it covers you for damage such as a small scratch to an alloy, they in fact do not honour this insurance. After providing the charges to my credit card, proof and invoice reports for the damage ( that in my opinion the damage was not there and the rental company hated the fact I had paid for everything via a third party) they simply say “ it’s a chargeback” you will have to deal “with your bank”. A completely useless and demonstrates a lack of customer care. Also when using this company the actual hire car companies do not like the fact you are using holiday cars as you arrive with a voucher which means the hire car representative doesn’t receive commission. On both occasions I had hassle and not the car I wanted and a fight around them asking me to pay for additional insurances of which holiday cars state you are already covered with. My advice is AVOID holiday cars!!! If holiday cars actually read these reviews my ticket number is 1278739

Suggestions

Reimburse your customers as per your policy and advertisement

  • Would you recommend us? No

Reactie van het bedrijf

Dear James, First of all, my apologies for the rejection of the damage costs refund. This should not have happened. I will process your request again and I will request the final invoice with Budget, showing the damages charges. Further updates will be provided to you by email. I will ensure that I will solve this case as soon as possible. Best regards, Jessie

2

very bad, unacceptable

Positive

I sent in an enquiry on Thursday 15 Nov 2018 on the Holidaycars website about a dent on the car which I rented through them. It is now the 20th of Nov and I still have received no reply from them. Is this typical of them not to urgently respond to client's enquiries? If so this is really bad news. Therefore reluctantly I only give them one star. Prof JW Hofmeyr (linhof@mweb.co za)

Suggestions

Please respond to client's enquiries: I am wondering whether you people at Holidaycars can be trusted

  • Would you recommend us? No

Reactie van het bedrijf

Dear Mr. Hofmeyer, First of all, my apologies for our late reply to your request. It is our aim to provide our customers with an answer as soon as possible. I verified the email which we received from you and noticed my colleague has been taking care of your case already an reply has been sent to you. Please let us know if there is anything else we could do for you in the meanwhile. With kind regards, Joëlle

1

very bad, unacceptable

Positive

non

Suggestions

Dont give them your credit card date. THEY WILL STILL YOUR MONEY. After you will pay them they will inform You that for the cheapest car You need to Pay 4000€ deposit. If you will not pay You will lose all Your money. If you got debit card or cash you cant pay anyway and they will still your money

  • Would you recommend us? No

Reactie van het bedrijf

Hello, Thanks for leaving a review! I’m sorry for the inconvenience. It is not our aim to steal money from our customers. We want you to save money for a rental car instead! To get a confirmed car rental reservation we need to prepay it. That’s why you have been charged by us upfront. The deposit is a reservation of a certain amount of money, which can only be done with a credit card on behalf of the lead driver. Without a deposit, no rental car could be provided and cancel fees apply. ^Joelle

1

very bad, unacceptable

Positive

Don’t ever rent with this company. It is a complete scam. Me and my boyfriend decided to book with them only because their prices were lower than average and with everything included in it. The voucher even referred to have been paid in full and the “payment on arrival: £0,00”. That was not the case. When we got there, the car company that they are connected to, asked us for more than £1000 in order to give us the car. And basically, we had nothing included in what we paid. We have been trying to solve this situation and they won’t give us any refund whatsoever, making up excuses say we didn’t have a credit card when supposedly we didn’t have anything else to pay! Don’t bother, pls, do yourself a favor.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Reactie van het bedrijf

Hello Ana, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. To get the rental car provided, the local supplier will need to reserve a deposit. Therefore your credit card on behalf of the lead driver is mandatory. This deposit is not a charge, but only a reservation. The reservation will be released, when you return the rental car. I'm sorry this information has not been clear. Unfortunately, we are not able to cancel your reservation free of charge, after the rental period has started. Regards, Joëll

1

very bad, unacceptable

Positive

don't use this company! They cheated me! I paid and the renstal was closed.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Reactie van het bedrijf

Hello Mr. Barszczj, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry you have not been able to use your car rental voucher. Please note we sent you an email in order to help you out and request a refund for you. Could you reply to our email so we can proceed helping you? Thanks! ^ Joëlle

1

very bad, unacceptable

Suggestions

I went on to their site and reserved a car with Alamo Car Rental for the following day. I get an email an hour before picking up my rental that my rental has been confirmed with Advantage Car Rental. Wait, what?? I paid for the more expensive rental with Alamo because they are a much more reputable company, but they gave me a car with a different company, yet still charged me the higher place that I paid for Alamo? I will never use HolidayCars again, and highly discourage all others from using them.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Reactie van het bedrijf

Hello Eric, I can imagine you were not satisfied at all, being confronted with the fact your car rental reservation has been changed to a different supplier, without your permission! I'm very sorry for this inconvenience. We have cancelled your reservation cost free and provided you a refund for the reservation. With kind regards, Joëlle

1

very bad, unacceptable

Suggestions

Unfortunately very bad experience. Quite confusing and complicated website. Vehicles that are not really available are also offered. Overcomplicated terms of conditions. I have been waiting for the shuttle bus for almost 45 minutes. Then was told at the desk of car rental provider that there is no reservation like mine in their database. So I decide to make a new reservation for the same car directly in the office. But there was no car like this, only other and worse models. They offered me another vehicle, of course, at a higher price. It was late night and friend of mine was already waiting for me in the next city, so I agreed. Suddenly this particular car rental was not able to accept my card for the payment. Then I take Uber to the airport, went to a Europcars, rent the exact car I wanted with no probs using the same card. After my trip I asked StealidayCars for a refund of my "non existing" reservation. Surprisingly I was told they are not able to refund me, because I have already agreed the terms of conditions. They probably did not even investigate the case. Sorry but seems like a cheap trick to me. Definitely a sad experience and also hope my last with StealidayCars.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Reactie van het bedrijf

I'm very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. Providing you with a clear and coherent service is one of our main priorities. I'm sorry that the waiting time has prevented you from a quick and pleasant start of your holiday and you ended up having a different rental car than expected. To help you out and start handling your claim, please sent us your booking details. You may use the contact form at our website. With kind regards, Joëlle

1

zeer slecht, onaanvaardbaar

Verbeterpunten

Borg sneller terugstorten!

  • Aanbevelen? Nee

Reactie van het bedrijf

Bedankt voor uw beoordeling over Holidaycars.com. Graag attendeer ik u er op dat wij geen waarborgen reserveren, dit doet de lokale verhuurmaatschappij. De waarborg wordt vaak vrij gegeven op het moment dat de auto wordt ingeleverd, wanneer deze in dezelfde staat verkeerd als bij het ophalen. Het vrijgeven van de waarborg kan in veel gevallen direct door de verhuurmaatschappij verwerkt worden, echter kan de verwerkingstijd van de credit card maatschappij oplopen tot 24 dagen. ^Joëlle

1

very bad, unacceptable

Positive

Nothing, I just lost my money with them

  • Would you recommend us? No

Reactie van het bedrijf

Hello Radim, Customers losing money do not make us very happy..We have contacted you per email and explained to you, we could not provide you a refund, because you could not meet the rental conditions. I'm sorry we could not make an exception for this. In order to avoid you'll loose money, I would advise you to call us, prior to finalizing a booking, so we could inform you about the mandatory documents you must have when you collect a rental car and which rules and conditions do apply. ^Joëlle

2

zeer slecht, onaanvaardbaar

Pluspunten

De auto stond wel klaar

Verbeterpunten

Ik heb via dit bedrijf een auto gehuurd in Mallorca en een extra verzekering afgesloten en betaald voor volledige dekking van het eigen risico. Ter plekke moest ik wederom een verzekering afsluiten om het volledige eigen risico af te dekken of een bedrag van €1050 laten blokkeren op mijn creditcard voor eventuele schade. Best vreemd als je al een eigen risico verzekering hebt afgesloten. De premie was veel duurder dan het bedrag waarvoor ik de auto gehuurd had incl verzekering bij Holiday Cars. Het verhuurbedrijf waarschuwde mij ook om niet via deze maatschappij te boeken. Nooit weer dus.

  • Aanbevelen? Nee

Reactie van het bedrijf

Beste Liesbeth, Bedankt voor uw feedback. Wat vervelend dat u ter plaatse alsnog heeft moeten betalen voor een extra verzekering, dat is uiteraard niet de bedoeling als u via ons al een verzekering heeft afgesloten! De extra verzekering van de verhuurder kunt u afwijzen, maar u dient dan wel een waarborg achter te laten. Indien u geen waarborg kunt achter laten, dan kan het eigen risico alleen worden afgekocht met een lokale verzekering. Onze excuses voor de onduidelijkheid omtrent deze waarborg

2

zeer slecht, onaanvaardbaar

Pluspunten

tot op deze moment geen. heb een reservering gedaan en betaald, en op twee dagen voordat ik vertrekt hoor ik niks van hun en zoeken op internet. vind ik dat mijn reservering geannuleerd is en nu zit ik zonder auto, en ze hebben nooit contact met me opgenomen, dat vind ik wel heel slechte service.

Verbeterpunten

beter omgaan met je klanten

  • Aanbevelen? Nee

Reactie van het bedrijf

Beste Carlos, Bedankt voor uw beoordeling. Wij vinden het erg vervelend dat uw huurauto ervaring via onze website niet is verlopen zoals verwacht. Onze excuses hier voor. Graag attenderen wij u er op dat al onze huurauto's op aanvraag zijn. Helaas is gebleken dat uw aanvraag niet bevestigd kon worden, ook een vergelijkbaar alternatief was niet beschikbaar. Om deze reden is uw reservering geannuleerd. Wij waarderen uw feedback en zullen deze gebruiken om onze klantenservice te optimaliseren.

2

zeer slecht, onaanvaardbaar

Pluspunten

Niet huren via dit bedrijf !

Verbeterpunten

De gereserveerde en betaalde auto stond niet klaar op de bestemming, heb daarom een veel duurdere auto ter plekke moeten huren. Alhoewel er specifiek om gevraagd was de auto in de terminal op te halen moesten we tóch met een shuttle busje met al de bagage. Het 24/7 beschikbare noodnummer werkt niet in het weekend, alleen door de week en niet 24/7 ! Naderhand afgescheept met een mailtje, geen excuses, geen tegemoetkoming. Niet hier huren dus !

  • Aanbevelen? Nee

Reactie van het bedrijf

Beste Sigurd, Hartelijk dank voor uw feedback. Wij vinden het erg jammer dat u geen gebruik heeft kunnen maken van uw gereserveerde huurauto. Onze excuses hier voor. Graag attenderen wij u er op dat ons support team u per mail heeft gecontacteerd en uw klacht in behandeling heeft genomen. Er is meerdere malen excuses aangeboden en uw reservering is inmiddels kosteloos geannuleerd. De aanbetaling is volledig terug gestort als tegemoetkoming voor het ongemak die u heeft ervaren.

2

very bad, unacceptable

Suggestions

Schlechter Kundenservice. Habe reserviert aber kein Auto bekommen und muss jetzt die Reservierungskosten dennoch bezahlen. Reine abzocke. Finger weg!

  • Would you recommend us? No

Reactie van het bedrijf

Dear Fathi, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Our support team has been busy with your case, and we have already confirmed a refund by email.

1

zeer slecht, onaanvaardbaar

Pluspunten

Geen!!

Verbeterpunten

Misleidende organisatie.... bij de aankomst op het vliegveld kreeg ik geen auto mee terwijl vooraf alles per iDeal betaald was! Zodra je geld terug probeert te krijgen verwijzen ze uiteraard naar onleesbare voorwaarden. 320€ verder incl taxikosten. Kansloos!

  • Aanbevelen? Nee

Reactie van het bedrijf

Beste Serge, Hartelijk dank voor uw review. Helaas is het zonder credit card op naam van de hoofdbestuurder niet mogelijk om via ons een auto te huren. Deze informatie is terug te vinden op onze website, de huurvoorwaarden in uw online reservering en op uw voucher. Wij zullen uw feedback gebruiken om deze informatie te verduidelijken. Reserveringen kunnen alleen tot 48 uur voor het ophaalmoment kosteloos geannuleerd worden.

9

goede service, goed behandeld

Pluspunten

Dit is de tweede keer dat wij via Holiday Cars huren in het buitenland. Eerste keer 14 dagen op Sardinië en nu 10 dagen in Polen. We zijn beide keren voor een ruime middenklasser gegaan. Beide keren hebben wij een ruime en uitstekende auto meegekregen met alles erop en eraan. De eerste keer een diesel met panorama dak en de laatste keer station met standaard winterbanden. En dit alles tegen heel concurrerende prijzen. Wel moet je zoals bij elke verhuurmaatschappij de auto goed controleren en indien nodig foto's nemen. We hadden nu een witte auto en die hebben voor het inleveren schoongespoten, dus geen gehannes over wel of geen krassen.

Verbeterpunten

Het zou fijn zijn als je de auto all-risk verzekerd met afkoop eigen risico dat er niet eerst betaald wordt vanuit de eigen borg. En dit later dan moet terug vorderen uit de afkoop eigen risico verzekering. Het is nogal omslachtig. Tip: Wij hebben beide keren de auto vanaf de luchthaven opgehaald en gebracht. Dit houdt in dat je geen zee van tijd hebt bij het inleveren, omdat je moet vliegen. Spuit de buitenkant voor het inleveren even schoon. Dan weet je zeker dat er geen lak schade is en indien wel dat je extra tijd inplant bij het inleveren. Voorkomt veel stress bij beide partijen.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja

Reactie van het bedrijf

Beste Ela, Hartelijk dank voor de feedback. Wij waarderen het dat u uw tijd heeft genomen om uw huur auto ervaring te delen. Wij zullen uw feedback omtrent de verzekeringen mee nemen in onze verbeterproces en productontwikkeling. Indien u hier meer vragen over heeft, vernemen wij graag van u.

Kiyoh Reviews

• Iedereen mag een review plaatsen zolang er wordt voldaan aan de gebruikersvoorwaarden en het privacybeleid
• We voeren geautomatiseerde en handmatige controles uit om valse reviews zoveel mogelijk tegen te gaan
• Reviews met een score lager dan een 6 worden 7 dagen na plaatsing gepubliceerd