Filters

2

Had to return item money still not in my account from 25/4/21

Sun chair arrived Brocken had to return two weeks ago money still not refunded

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Linda, We are sorry to hear that you have received a damaged item and that this is not yet been resolved. Upon checking, your refund has been requested today and should be visible on your account within 2 to 5 business days. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further question or concerns. Best regards, vidaXL

1

Very poor quality, not happy with the purchase at all

Very poor quality product, not worth the money I paid for it at all. Poor instructions to assemble as well. I am not happy with the purchase at all. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Faisal, We hope all is well and thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that the item you purchased from us did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that we offer our customers a withdrawal period of 30 days upon delivery of their order, to decide whether they want to keep their product or not. We have also reached out to you through e-mail to offer possible solutions to resolve this issue and improve your experience with us. Thank you for your assistance in this matter and we look forward to hearing back from you. As always please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Best regards, vidaXL

1

Under whelming...

The Product (chest) was Awful paid £213.00 had a seen it in Person wouldn't of paid £40... Felt quite cheated & will stear clear of this company

  • Would you recommend us? No
2

Very disappointing item.

The cabinet was difficult to build as it is flimsy and not sturdy. The back panel was very difficult to add. The whole cabinet was disappointing.

  • Would you recommend us? No
2

Good communication but still waiting on a refund

Okay so we have had issues which VidaXL do respond to, but only after a review highlighting issues, still waiting for a full refund but the items were only collected from us on Tuesday.

  • Would you recommend us? No
10

Excellent

Pleased with my purchase of 2 matching bar stools would recommend to family and friends. will be shopping with this company again thank you .

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Dear Pauline, Thank you for taking time to answer our call and clarifying that this is review is meant for a pharmaceutical company. Please feel free to contact us if you have any question about your vidaXL product that you have purchased from us. We will be glad to assist you. Best regards, vidaXL

2

Appalling garden furniture

Received the worst quality garden furniture priced over £800!!! The cushions were so terrible it was pointless having them. Like sitting on a brick. Tried to return but having no luck so having to go through credit card for refund

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
1

Very bad customer service and rubbish product

We bought some mouths 300£ after 1 day they were all damaged I called customer service and they didn’t contact us back yet. We bought many times from here but this time very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend us? No
4

Poor

Item faulty partial refund insufficient for the amount of fault 4 hrs to build

  • Would you recommend us? No
5

Awesome product, terrible customer service

I ordered the wrong size product. I tried to cancel within 60 seconds and was forced to use the online customer assistance. Having wasted 10 minutes they hung up on me. After sending an email the order was changed and a full refund issued. This was brilliant and the tabletop is fantastic. I’d definitely use them again but never the online customer help.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
2

Absolute dogshit

I've used it 4 times and it's cracked and split. I want my money back. Doesn't allow me to put pictures up

  • Would you recommend us? No
4

Large storage unit but not waterproof and hard to put together

We brought this storage box because it was the only one we could find long and big enough for our furniture cushions. The unit was hard to put together with holes not lining up properly and it was too difficult to get bolts fully in even with a powerful cordless drill. The inner waterproof lining is held up by eyelets and hooks, not all the hooks align as are in the wrong places. When it rains, water comes straight through the rattan lid and gathers bucket loads of water on top of the lining which then leaks into the eyelets into the storage area. Every time it rains the water has to be emptied off. Too much hassle to try and dismantle and return so my fix was to buy a £40 piece of perspex to fix onto the lid with velcro to make the lid waterproof which is far from ideal and dont know ho long the perspex will last against the elements.

  • Would you recommend us? No
2

instructions not clear enough

I was on the verge of sending the greenhouse back, to many pieces and some of the pieces was bent. Not happy at all with this shabby, cheap materials.

  • Would you recommend us? No
1

My animals are dead because of Vida XL

Poor quality wiring caused my rabbots to be killed. How dare they sell this shoddy quality to consumers. I have involved Trading Standard and will now contact Action Fraud. This is a criminal matter.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Bee & Bronwen, Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for your loss. We would also like to assure you once again that safety is very important to us. We have already requested for a full refund for your order and currently investigating further to avoid future incidents like this and also to improve on our products. You will receive further information through your e-mail. Please feel free to contact us for any questions and concerns. Best regards, vidaXL

3

Poor quality

Your company was brilliant but product was very poor we had to replace the floor because it was to small and over all build was not very good at all

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
5

Poor quality

The garden table is okay but poor quality, finish is poor and already looks faded so we will have to treat with oil. Disappointed. Assembly instructions abysmal. Delivery was efficient.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Debbie, Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that the item you purchased from us did not meet your expectations in terms of quality and that the instruction manual was not clear enough to help you assemble the item. We would like to inform you that we offer our customers a withdrawal period of 30 days upon delivery of their order, to decide whether they want to keep their product or not. We have also reached out to you through e-mail to offer possible solutions to resolve this issue and improve your experience with us. Thank you for your assistance in this matter and we look forward to hearing back from you. As always please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Best regards, vidaXL

2

Very poor and stressful!

Absolutely terrible..My order should have been delivered in 4 parcels within 1 to 2 working days.I received 2 parcels on 26th April-1 parcel on 27th April and am still awaiting the 4th!!No assembly instructions no fixings and no complete item.Totally ridiculous.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Karen, Thank you for your feedback. Upon checking, the item you have ordered from us is packed in one box only. Can you please verify to us the item you have ordered? We have also reached out to you to further investigate. We look forward on hearing from you and please do not hesitate to contact us again for any questions or concerns. Best regards, vidaXL

1

Had to put half star but Awful 0 stars

The item I ordered was broken and damaged poor quality tried to contact you, no response so went through pay pay sent 2 messages still nothing after 3 weeks so now PayPal are trying to deal with my problem will never buy from you again .

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Tony, Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that unfortunately you have received a damaged item and that you were not able to reach out to us. We have reached out to you through e-mail to discuss the issue further in the hope of offering possible solutions to resolve this issue and improve your experience with us. We look forward to hearing back from you. As always please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Best regards, vidaXL

4

Sadly disappointing

I purchased the vidaXL extra-large cold frame and was expecting the price of £130 to buy me a reasonable quality product, alas this was not the case. I am very disappointed with the quality. Extremely flimsy wood that's been poorly constructed ad badly painted with very little chance of lasting any length of time that would be considered reasonable. Also unbeknown to me, my parents purchased a product from the same company at the same time. this was a mini upright greenhouse which was exactly the same and extremely overpriced for the quality. Unfortunately, in my case, it was to be used straight away so I was unable to send this back due to time allowance. Delivery speed and overall online processes were the only positive and notable upside.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Steven, Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that the item you purchased from us did not meet your expectations in terms of quality. We would like to inform you that we offer our customers a withdrawal period of 30 days upon delivery of their order, to decide whether they want to keep their product or not. We have also reached out to you through e-mail to offer possible solutions to resolve this issue and improve your experience with us. Thank you for your assistance in this matter and we look forward to hearing back from you. As always please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Best regards, vidaXL

5

Not good quality or value for money

4 plastic chairs and one had not been assembled properly. Green plastic table full of white bits.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Ricky, Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that unfortunately you have received a damaged items. We have reached out to you through e-mail to discuss the issue further in the hope of offering possible solutions to resolve this issue and improve your experience with us. We look forward to hearing back from you. As always please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Best regards, vidaXL

2

Item poorly and cheaply made

Item poorly and cheaply made

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Nancy, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the item you purchased from us did not meet your expectations in terms of the quality. We would like to inform you that we offer our customers a withdrawal period of 30 days upon delivery of their order, to decide whether they want to keep their product or not. We have also reached out to you through e-mail to offer possible solutions to resolve this issue and improve your experience with us. Thank you for your assistance in this matter and we look forward to hearing back from you. As always please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Best regards, vidaXL

2

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Product Vida Xl Garden Storage Shed - Found this to be a very disappointing product. 1) Installation instructions poor. 2)Doors so flimsy they don't run easily on the plastic rollers and they keep coming off the tracks. Both hands needed to open each door careful. 3) The roof struts are not supplied in full lengths. The double struct at the top is supplied in 5 pieces and the 2 supports across the centre of roof pitch are supplied with a joining bracket. This weakens the roof supports. 4) All the panels have a protective film and its so thin that you can't pull it off together only in small pieces. It's just impossible to peal off we have had to leave it on. 5) All the panels are so flimsy that you can dint or kink them quite easily. 6) The panels especially the doors vibrate in strong winds. Don't think this shed will last a year, it may look good but it's not fit for purpose. I would not recommend the purchase of this product. I hope to get a response from VidaXL about my purchase

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that the item you purchased from us did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that we offer our customers a withdrawal period of 30 days upon delivery of their order, to decide whether they want to keep their product or not. We have also reached out to you through e-mail to offer possible solutions to resolve this issue and improve your experience with us. Thank you for your assistance in this matter and we look forward to hearing back from you. As always please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Best regards, vidaXL

3

Screw missing and item faulty

2 chairs faulty and a bolt missing so unable to assemble one of them. I have emailed over a week ago regarding this but still not had a response.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Jo, Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that unfortunately you have received a damaged item. We have responded to your e-mail last 21 April 2021 but we haven't heard back from you. We have reached out again to you through e-mail to discuss the issue further in the hope of offering possible solutions to resolve this issue and improve your experience with us. We look forward to hearing back from you. As always please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Best regards, vidaXL

2

I received my chairs 10/4/21

One chair was damaged (2 tiles chipped )I sent email with photo attached requesting a replacement chair or a refund in money. I am still waiting for a response from you ?

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Mavis, Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that unfortunately you have received a damaged item. We have reached out to you through e-mail to discuss the issue further in the hope of offering possible solutions to resolve this issue and improve your experience with us. We look forward to hearing back from you. As always please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Best regards, vidaXL

2

Terrible service

My order got lost in transport and it’s taken me over 2 weeks to get a response and I still have not had a refund.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Gary, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not receive your order and that it took longer than expected before you received the refund. We are glad to confirm that your refund has been approved and should be visible to you account already. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with and if you have any further questions or concerns. Best regards, vidaXL

About vidaXL.co.uk

vidaXL is an international online retailer. "We offer a surprising range of products consisting of thousands of articles from categories like home, garden, garage, DIY and clothing." Moreover, in all countries in which we are active, we offer customer service in the native language. We select products in high demand and acquire them at the source, on a large scale. We are able to influence the design and packaging of the products, which allows us to optimise them for the whole supply chain, and ultimately our customers to pay a very reasonable price for them.

Kiyoh Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews with a score below 6 are published 7 days after placement