Filters

1

VidaXL sent wrong sized item

VidaXL sent me wrong sized item. Description said wire drawers on runners will fit a cupboard 300mm wide, The wire baskets and rails sent are only approximately 200mm wide, I did not need to install the product immediately and therefore did not discover THEIR error until after the 30 day exchange period. Now it is taking ages to get it exchanged or refunded. I went onto Catch.com to buy a similar product, only when I had already paid did the order state that the seller was VidaXL - it arrived today... and guess what? it is the same 200mm product!!!! - I hope the exchange on this recent purchase won't be as long winded as the previous one. It is THEIR MISTAKE. They should not advertise the product as being suitablefor a 300mm wide cupboard and then send a 200mm wide product which is clearly too small.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We are sincerely sorry to hear that the item you purchased from us did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that we offer our customers a withdrawal period of 30 days upon delivery of their order, to decide whether they want to keep their product or not.After that, the products are covered with a 2 year warranty in which we would be happy to help with, for example, spare parts to help solve the issue. All the sizes and technical characteristics of our products can be found in the Specifications on our website. I can see that my colleagues are already aware of your issue and they are taking care of it. If there is anything else we could do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day! Kind regards, Andreea vidaXL

1

The range hood did not work, and they will not honour the warrantee and fix or replace it

I bought and had an island range hood installed. The control panel was faulty and the range hood would switch off after a few seconds. They have no technician in the country so there is no option of getting it fixed. They offered a refund, but not to cover the cost of the installation I had already paid or to cover the cost and removal of the faulty range hood. They suggested I use the refund money to get a technician to make a new control panel and fit it!!!! Legal? safe? Warranty? The refund would probably pay to get the old range hood removed and be disposed of. This leaves me with $1000 in the red and with a hole in the roof. I have contacted them 4 times over the last 10 days, but no solution and no reply. So now I will have to take legal action.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. This information is going to help us with improving the quality of our products and service. We are sincerely sorry to hear that the item you purchased from us did not meet your expectations and we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience created. I can see that my colleagues are already aware of your issue and they are taking care of it. I hope your problem will get sorted soon and if there is anything else we could help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a lovely day! Kind regards, Andreea vidaXL

1

STAY AWAY!

I'm surprised how this company is allowed to operate in Australia?!?!? They are scammers selling lowest of the lowest quality products and they are misleading customers!!!! Report them and stay away!!!

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Bobby, Thank you for taking the time to review your order and I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Unfortunately I could not find your order in order to sort out your issue. I have also sent you a private email, to ask for more information but I did not hear back from you.. Would you be so kind as to check this message and get back to me when possible? I am looking forward to hearing back from you. Kind regards, Andreea vidaXL

10

Very happy with this new (to me) company

My order was delivered interstate extremely quickly and the item was great quality and exactly as described on the webpage. Also, the tracking service was accurate and very helpful. This is the first time I've dealt with vidaXL and the whole experience was very positive.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
1

missing parts

bad quality check you will get your item with missing parts first and last to buy from them

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Nasir, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We are sincerely sorry to hear that the item you purchased from us had missing parts. I can see that you already spoke to my colleagues and it seems like the missing parts were already sent to you. I hope your issue will get sorted, if not, please do not hesitate to contact us back. Have a lovely day! Kind regards, Andreea vidaXL

9

super fast delivery

high quality sturdy great looking and comfortable chairs

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Exemplary service and excellent product supply & pricing

They remained attentive and prompt with rectifying a couple of hiccups that was all completed in the most professional manner, feeling more like a face to face transaction than an online purchase.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
1

Very bad product

not good

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Teena, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We are sincerely sorry to hear that the item you purchased from us did not meet your expectations. As a reminder, every vidaXL order comes with a 30 day return period in which the items can be returned for refund. After that, the products are covered with a 2 year warranty in which we would be happy to help with, for example, spare parts to help solve the issue. I can see that you already spoke with my colleagues and it seems like you agreed to a solution for your problem. I hope your issue will get sorted, if not, please do not hesitate to contact us back. Have a nice day! Kind regards, Andreea vidaXL

10

EXCELLANT

Great product. Superfast delivery. VERY happy with the item. THANKYOU 10/10

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
1

One word is all I need not a whole sentence… terrible

Terrible.. my item arrived in an un finished state.. I had to finish welding it myself… they offered me a partial refund of $25 on a $200 dollar item .. witch I haven’t received

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Ben, Thank you for taking your time in reviewing your experience with us, this really helps us to improve the quality of our products and service. I am really sorry that the offer we've made in order to sort out your issue were not satisfying for you. I have contacted you again personally so that we can find a solution that meets your expectations. Would you be so kind to check your email and get back to us? Kind regards, Andreea vidaXL

5

Disappointing Product Quality

Purchased vidaXL Garden Storage Cabinet with 1 Shelf Black and Grey Product arrived with some cracks that I had to glue. I expect it was damaged during transport and not helped by the fact in general the product pieces are not very sturdy. Instructions were also not very clear and as result when having to redo a join I also cracked another piece and had to also glue. The back panels are very flimsy and difficult to slide in when assembling. Supplier promptly responded to my concerns and offered a few options and decided on a partial refund that I accepted as preferred to try an use than return or have go to land-fill.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to review your order and I am really sorry that the product did not meet your expectations. I am happy that we agreed to a solution for your issue. Rest assured that we are working to continuously improve our products and services. Please let us know if you have any further questions or concerns, we will be glad to help you again. We wish you a nice day ahead! Kind regards, Andeea vidaXL

10

Great No problems delivered on time beautiful product

GreatVery happy with the product fits perfect beautiful

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
9

Very good

Good product

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
8

Happy customer

Reasonable prices, fast delivery, reasonable quality

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
8

Easy to use website, fast and efficient delivery

I ordered a small table that was delivered promptly and met all my expectations

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
9

Arrived quickly and just as pictured

Super speedy delivery even to a rural area. Furniture exactly as pictured

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

I was well informed through the journey

The company appears to very professional and competent in the way they do business.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Quick delivery good producy

Good quality product arrived on time

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Love the products andreasonably priced

My orders always arrive awithin 2 or three days and I have enjoyed the quality so far.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
8

great product,reasonable price, fast dispatch & delivery

very pleasant, great range of products on the site, easy enough to navigate the page, competitive prices

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
1

I received my parcel about 40 days after I ordered.

For some reason, I received my order 40 days later. And also the customer service was terrible. I will not use this website again.

  • Would you recommend us? No
10

extremely happy with service and product thank you

as stated above extremely happy with both service and product

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
2

Terrible, two months and still don’t have my order.

Terrible, two months and still don’t have my order.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Scott, We are sorry that you didn't receive your order on time, sometimes delays might occur. I am happy to see that finally your issue got sorted and if you have any questions in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Andreea vidaXL

10

Very happy with product

Fast delivery, item was of better quality than I expected for the cost and well packaged.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

great

great service great price really happy with the product going to buy another one thanks

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Kiyoh Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews with a score below 6 are published 7 days after placement