Filters

10

Quality at a great price.

As a senior lady I have found the four furniture items I purchased easy enough for me to assemble. My products are oak and of a sturdy construction, although the instructions could have been clearer. Overall I recommend the vidaXL products.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Very happy with the product and would recommend it

Excellent service from buying to delivering

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
1

Really bad customer service

I called the customer service regarding an item. The man did not know and he suggested me to email my question. I emailed them on 9th February indicating the SKU number. The next day they have asked me to provide the EAN number of the item because they couldn't find it. On 10th February they replied that they will answer me within 48 hours. I'm still waiting(16/2/2021). I asked an ebay seller and he replied the same day. Sorry guys. Your customer service department is useless. I will make clear that I would NOT recommend anyone to try the customer service. The item that I previously bought is excellent.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Dimitra, Thank you for taking the time to review vidaXL. I'm sorry to hear we were unable to offer the service we aim to provide. I have sent you an email providing the requested information. Would you be so kind as to take a look at this message and get back to me if possible? I will be looking forward to your response. Kind regards, Kevin/vidaXL

10

Ayoub heeft de VidaXL klantenservice naar een hoger niveau geholpen/

Meer mensen zouden als Ayoub moeten zijn. De tijd maken voor klanten en een luisterend oor bieden.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
3

Great delivery; the product a total disaster, 1 1/2 stars is for the delivery

I Purchased VidaXL Stainless worktable with Sliding Doors 120x50x95cm Stainless steel Invoice 9542555202. This flatpack worktable is a design disaster, and I am sure that no one from VidaXL has attempted to assemble one as it is not possible. I will go true the complaints. 1. the top was dented, 2. one door post damaged, 3. one sliding door damaged, needless to say packaging is not the best. 4. Stainless cabinet with plates steel screws, nuts and washers. 4 bolts for siding doors top support missing or just not supplied, using the dome head M6 screws causes the sliding doors from closing. 5. Back panel, 2 pieces using 5 bolts and nuts to make the one panel, the panel requires a 25x25mm cut out on both sided of the joined section unfortunately it was not pre-cut, this needed to be modified with angle grinder so it would actually fit. The dome head bolts for the joining of the back panel stops the center shelf to able to be fitted, the joint had to be reshaped approximately 45 degree angle instead of the 90 degrees so the holes of self line up with the body. 6. what should have taken 2 hrs max to assemble took a day with all the modifications. I recommend a re-design of packaging - the flatpack concept, supply the correct nuts and bolts Stainless steel, mark each panel with the corresponding number, I suspect it is 304 stainless, definitely not food grade or 316, so I suspect surface corrosion will happen in 3-6 months, but we will wait and see Robert van Os

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We're sorry to hear your purchase was not as you expected. We would like to remind you that every vidaXL order comes with a 30 day return period in which the items can be returned free of costs. After that the products are covered with a 2 year warranty in which we'd be happy to help with, for example, spare parts to help solve the issue. Feel free to contact our customer service if there are ever any issues. I have sent you an email to discuss some options to help resolve the issues you're experiencing. Would you be so kind as to check this message and get back to me when possible? I'll be looking forward to your response. Kind regards, Kevin/vidaXL

1

DSA?.54321

VIDAXL IS NOT INTERESTED IN AFTER SALE SERVICE. WE BOUGHT OUTDOOR DINING SETTING AND JUST AFTER 3 MONTHS THE CHAIRS AND TABLE STARTED TO FALL APART AS THE WICKER WEAVING WAS SOME KIND OF A COMPOUND WHICH WAS WAS COMPLETELY BRITTLE AND HENCE STARTED TO FALL OFF BY ITSELF. WE BOUGHT THE STUFF ON LINE THROUGH MYDEAL.COM AND THEY PUT US IN CONTACT WITH VIDAXL SINCE IT WAS THEIR PRODUCT. NOW ITS BEEN OVER 3 MONTHS I AM CORRESPONDING WITH THEM 2 TO 3 TIMES EVERYDAY VIA EMAIL BUT THERE IS NO PROGRESS IN THE MATTER TILL NOW. EVERY TIME YOU RESPOND TO ONE PERSON YOU GET A REPLY FROM ANOTHER PERSON.IN OTHER WORDS EITHER THEY USE FICTITIOUS NAME OR THEY ARE FROM A CALL CENTRE. I HAVE HAD CORRESPONDENCE WITH 15 PEOPLE TILL NOW. I AM GOING TO TAKE MYDEAL.COM AND VIDAXL TO COURT TO GET THIS MATTER RESOLVED.THEY CAN NOT GET AWAY WITH IT. IT IS A WARNING TO BE VERY CAREFUL WITH THESE DODGY PEOPLE. THEY SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO OPERATE IN AUSTRALIA. ANITA GUPTA

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Dear Anita, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We are sorry to hear your items have gotten damaged. I would like to add that this order was placed in August 2019 and has been in use for over 1,5 years now, as opposed to the 3 months mentioned in this review. I have sent you an email so we can discuss the issue at hand and find a solution together. Would you be so kind as to get back to me? Kind regards, Kevin/vidaXL

1

Splitted table surface - rotten service!

!!!BUYERS BE AWARE!!! STAY AWAY from this company. I received the table with multiple splits and gaps down the length of the table top. I have contacted vidaXL for a refund. They won't honor their own satisfaction policies and disregard Australian consumer law. Don't believe what you read on their website. vidaXL is not a company you would like to deal with. The only interest they have is to take your money in exchange for their inferior + damaged goods which they shove down your throat regardless your Australian Consumer Guarantee. It's a bloody disgrace that Bunnings Warehouse Australia has decided to be associated with this un-Australian company. I have never felt so disappointed in my life buying a product online.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Marius, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We're sorry to hear the product did not meet your expectations. I have sent you an email to discuss some options to help resolve the issues you're experiencing. Would you be so kind as to check this message and get back to me when possible? I'll be looking forward to your response. Kind regards, Kevin/vidaXL

10

Wonderful Service

My mirror arrived two days after I’d placed the orde4 it is exactly as depicted I am very pleased. Best service I’ve had

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
9

Amazing would of liked to of given 5 stars

Ordered for the first time bit doubtful as I'm wary about ordering from on line company's but they had the exact table I wanted ordered Thursday and was informed every step of the way was told to expect delivery the following Friday really ? From Melbourne to Perth during covid Could not believe when it turned up Tuesday and was so happy with the quality expected something cheap and nasty for the price I paid

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
7

Great products and services.

Very reliable , honest in trading , caring a bout people before profit . very friendly staff.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
4

Disappointment

I thought it was Australian made of recycled plastic but found it was Italian manufacture. *Made in China would have been worse. The design is flawed in that the middle leg looks weak and doesn't help with balance. A better option would have been to put in a two legged, solid middle section. In the sun I'm sure the middle plastic will snap after a couple of years with no support. I think this chair would be dangerous if one had small children as it could easily tip.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We're sorry to hear the product did not meet your expectations. I have sent you an email to discuss some options to help resolve the issues you're experiencing. Would you be so kind as to check this message and get back to me when possible? I'll be looking forward to your response. Kind regards, Kevin/vidaXL

1

Fast to get your money slow to fix problems.

Order number 6110145807 We picked the three door plastic cabient for outdoor. Arrived fast. Money gone fast too. Open the box and see broken parts. Ring them to discuss but refused to talk. Sent email and photoes of broken parts still in box. No reply, I am sure this will get Kevin's standard cut and paste for review reply. Have asked to send a replacement and have them organise pick up of broken one. Nothing as yet. Just to help them find me; order number 6110145807. If you do not see a follow up review go else where. Save yourself the trouble.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We're sorry to hear the product was damaged during transport. Unfortunately I was unable to find the messages you mentioned in your review nor was there any record of the mentioned pictures. Of course we'd be happy to help you solve this issue. So besides this custom response I have also sent you an email with several options to help solve the issue as fast as possible. I'll be looking forward to your response. Kind regards, Kevin/vidaXL

3

Review not so good,because of missing parts..

Ordered two PLANTER BOXES on8th-12-20.The order no,6110139590.Two end pieces were missing from one parcel.the other parcel had all the parts.Tried hard to contact Customer service,but had no luck.Could you send me the two ends.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Dear Vince, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We're sorry to hear the product was incomplete. I have sent you an email to discuss some options to help resolve the issues you're experiencing. Would you be so kind as to check this message and get back to me when possible? I'll be looking forward to your response. Kind regards, Kevin/vidaXL

3

Purchase gift: 42647 OK; 41996 multiple breaks!

Easy to purchase (pay method mc) total $564.98 for a Garden bench and Sun Lounger. Delivery very prompt however, one Garden Bench has a light large foot print on the white cushion inside the plastic wrap. Second 41996 Sun Lounger arrived with multiple breaks. The overall suggests old, brittle wood and serious luck of care on the factory floor: cracks in the wood are not noticed, drill holes side breaks, some different thickness & length are only minor faults. But when one arm rest and a joining part are totally broke, is not admissible.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Georgette, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We're sorry to hear the product did not meet your expectations. We would like to remind you that every vidaXL order comes with a 30 day return period in which the items can be returned free of costs. After that the products are covered with a 2 year warranty in which we'd be happy to help with, for example, spare parts to help solve the issue. Feel free to contact our customer service if there are ever any issues. I have sent you an email to discuss some options to help resolve the issues you're experiencing. Would you be so kind as to check this message and get back to me when possible? I'll be looking forward to your response. Kind regards, Kevin/vidaXL

1

Poor quality, split wood and terrible finish

There were splits in to wood which was supplied, the pre prepared holes for assembly were rough and looked terrible. Appears cheap (which it wasn’t) and not strong and durable as stated. Disappointed.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Libby, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We're sorry to hear the product did not meet your expectations. We would like to remind you that every vidaXL order comes with a 30 day return period in which the items can be returned free of costs. After that the products are covered with a 2 year warranty in which we'd be happy to help with, for example, spare parts to help solve the issue. Feel free to contact our customer service if there are ever any issues. I have sent you an email to discuss some options to help resolve the issues you're experiencing. Would you be so kind as to check this message and get back to me when possible? I'll be looking forward to your response. Kind regards, Kevin/vidaXL

9

The Canopy (1.5M) was of good quality and arrived as planned, thank you.

Suggestions.. The instructions (4 diagrams) could have included more info to assist the construction. 1. Applying a strong, clear adhesive waterproof tape around the fragile edges of the poly sheets should be recommended. 2. Covering the two middle joiners with this tape is also advised as it will prevent water entering the sheets. The 4 screws that are supplied are a tad too short and if longer will strengthen the construct. Hope this helps Best Regards, Caval

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
7

Vida offered a return or discount ,

Problem solved to my satisfaction

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We're sorry to hear the product did not meet your expectations. We would like to remind you that every vidaXL order comes with a 30 day return period in which the items can be returned free of costs. After that the products are covered with a 2 year warranty in which we'd be happy to help with, for example, spare parts to help solve the issue. Feel free to contact our customer service if there are ever any issues. I have sent you an email to discuss some options to help resolve the issues you're experiencing. Would you be so kind as to check this message and get back to me when possible? I'll be looking forward to your response. Kind regards, Kevin/vidaXL

3

Expected much better for the price. Drawers got not suppory/track for eady opening and closing .

Fair

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Mari, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We're sorry to hear the product did not meet your expectations. We would like to remind you that every vidaXL order comes with a 30 day return period in which the items can be returned free of costs. After that the products are covered with a 2 year warranty in which we'd be happy to help with, for example, spare parts to help solve the issue. Feel free to contact our customer service if there are ever any issues. I have sent you an email to discuss some options to help resolve the issues you're experiencing. Would you be so kind as to check this message and get back to me when possible? I'll be looking forward to your response. Kind regards, Kevin/vidaXL

10

Clear website, easy to order and delivery was when they said it would be.

I was looking for a specific item, found it advertised on your website, ordered it. I was slightly nervous as I'm not confident with online ordering. It was easy. Tracking was easy and I was messaged on the day of delivery and it was delivered when promised.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
9

Very good service. I am very satisfied. Thanks

My mirro that you deliverd was broken. See picture below.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. We're sorry to hear the product was damaged during transport. We would like to remind you that every vidaXL order comes with a 30 day return period in which the items can be returned free of costs. After that the products are covered with a 2 year warranty in which we'd be happy to help with, for example, spare parts to help solve the issue. Feel free to contact our customer service if there are ever any issues. I have sent you an email to discuss some options to help resolve the issues you're experiencing. Would you be so kind as to check this message and get back to me when possible? I'll be looking forward to your response. Kind regards, Kevin/vidaXL

7

Quick

Received my table & chairs. Easy to make up but one of the chair panel split when screwing it together.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Quick fuss free transactions

Always speedy delivery and easy purchase

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
1

Terrible

NOT what I expected..... The panels are in 3 pieces - I wouldn't of purchased if known. They are flimsy and poor quality. I ordered Grey, the panels are clear. If I wanted clear I would have picked the black bracket as per your pictures. Went to Bunnings to buy better roof panels at more cost to me and I have 6 useless panels that will never be used. Anywhere, Ever. Postage was ridiculously slow. I purchased parts from a Company in Sydney at the same, that parcel arrived 25 hours after placing the order by road standard freight. Yes that's right 25 hours at my door. Yours was in transit for seven days arriving 8 days after placing order. My dilemma now is, I have another 3 Meters to cover. So, do I right-off what I've done and start again with another Company or buy another set just for the end brackets. I just don't what to do... So in summery I'm not happy about this purchase at all and unfortunately I may have to buy another set.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Darren, Thank you for taking the time to review your order. Unfortunately we were not able to find your order with the information shared in this review. I have sent you an email so we can discuss what the issue is you're experiencing. We’ll be looking forward to your response. Kind regards, Kevin/vidaXL

8

Pleased with the product

Delivery was a bit slow, but it was Christmas. Very happy with the product, although two of the expansion screws couldn't be undone, and I had to drill them out. The other two were fine. Would get them again if I needed more, but the overtightened screws were a pain.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Very happy with the item I bought

Good response from the vidaxl

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Kiyoh Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews with a score below 6 are published 7 days after placement