1

Very corrupt evasive and untrustworthy

Flimsy shockingly made stools. Broke first time used. Can’t speak to anyone, emails go unanswered for weeks then pretend interest. Try getting a response let along a refund. Internal company “Dollar Bargain Store” . Please take care dealing with them. Both their listed contact numbers don’t work. I don’t know what to do

  • Would you recommend us? No
1

product ordered was a bad design

I ordered a room divider and the material did not fit the divider. I am finding it hard to contact customer service just to get it changed or replaced. Can someone help me.

  • Would you recommend us? No
10

fast service

NO problems. Easy to order and pay. Fast delivery

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
6

Would have purchased the wardrobes but the free delivery was $190.

Advertised as FREE DELIVERY, nothing but a lie.

  • Would you recommend us? No
10

Excellent value

Ordering was easy, there is a large range of product and price was very competitive and delivery was very quick

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
1

NEVER BUY FROM HERE

This was the worst retail experience of my life. Firstly only half the stuff was delivered. Then only half the replacement. No warning about the second delivery. So had to wait weeks. Still didn't receive all the parts. Cant wait any more. trying to get a refund. VERY ANNOYING Horrible company. Looking to find ut were i can report them to.

  • Would you recommend us? No
1

Sent my Parcel to the wrong state.

Contact number not working now.... Its been 3 weeks and no delivery. Now i get an update saying its in Tasmania. Useless. Absolutely useless company.

  • Would you recommend us? No
10

Prompt repsonse.

vidaXL were very prompt in responding to my concerns and assistance in returning product

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
1

recliner chairs ordered, one not delivered

ordered 2 recliner chairs, one was delivered with 2 delivery dockets on the box. still waiting for a result.. not happy as they were for a customer in time for a holiday.. lift your game!. better customer service required...

  • Would you recommend us? No
10

Extremely Satisfied

Purchased on two occasions. Items fitted description. Easy to assemble following included instructions. Delivery was quick. Final delivery was via local courier who found us even though a difficult address.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
2

Product no 141466.C Vida XL DM45R-40/15 Batch Nr : 1700015001 -V1.0-1918 Ebay gp58d5Q Markise 4x3 Au

Need parts number for motor and remote control for awning. Product no 141466.C Vida XL DM45R-40/15 Batch Nr : 1700015001 -V1.0-1918 Ebay gp58d5Q Markise 4x3 Auto -C Michael

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
10

Re:-NOT GOOD ENOUGH-- NOW EXCELLENT

Purchased a 3 X 3 gazebo with poly carb roof,it came in 3 boxes with NO instructions & NO contents list,to be able to check that everything was all there & OK.All parts were numbered,BUT no where to show what parts joined to where. This we believe is a grave mistake,you pay $1000-00 + for something that takes many days to assemble,(after trial & error) it also does not help when many parts are damaged (bent aluminium) to date no response from email sent. In relation & response to my above email After contacting the staff at VidaXL with the problem(s) that we had,they were terrific in helping. They offered a full refund including shipping which was great,they even came to the house to collect it at no cost to us. We would have no hesitations in recommending them & we would use them again

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Dear Verna, Thank you very much for your feedback. It makes me very happy to know that although you had some issues with the product we were able to work together on a solution and solve this issue and therefore I very much appreciate the fact that you have revised your review to a positive one. I hope you will shop with us again in the future. If there is anything else you require, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, Sara Castro/vidaXL

1

All good until you have a problem!

I have used this company before with no problems, but this time it has been a nightmare. I ordered 14 items. After 2 weeks 6 arrived (2 of them damaged) and the freight company said that they had misplaced 2 items...still waiting on them. This still only adds up to 8 NOT 14...WHERE ARE MY OTHER ITEMS OF FURNITURE??? On their website they say to either call (this telephone number does not work), chat (their chat link on the website doesn't work) or email (have emailed them for the last 24 hours and no response surprise surprise :-() I needed this furniture urgently as I have tenants moving in on Friday, so it looks like I'll have to go out & replace what hasn't turned up & start at small claims & consumer affairs & lead up to handing it to my solicitors to recoup my money. Never again

  • Would you recommend us? No
1

Deceiving in their descriptions

I ordered the 3 seater rattan sofa. I was surprised and confused that I received I box. Then 15 minutes later another delivery truck dropped of 2 more boxes. I was a little confused that it was in boxes since it does not explain anywhere that assembly will be required. I was expecting a three seater sofa wrapped in bubble wrap and all I had to do was remove, put in place and enjoy. I found the instructions on assembly and this is where it all finally falls apart. A photo copied, very hard to understand picture assembly where the pieces were not labelled but the instructions were labelled. What’s more the rattan is very rough in places, the cushions are not comfortable as the ad suggests and very poor quality. This item is only worth about $300 at most. Don’t waste your money.

  • Would you recommend us? No
10

Great range of products & very easy ordering, excellent customer service.

Very easy ordering process. I had a problem with my order & they fixed it straight away.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
1

DEALING with these people is akin to FLUSHING YOUR MONIES DOWN THE TOILET.

Purchased an outdoor lounge,, For adults.... got an outdoor lounge for babies... To small to sit-on knees up around our necks I am only 5'5 my knees are 50cm from the ground this seating is 26cm from ground. My husband & most of my friends are taller than me. No way can I expect them to squat like this, I have been trying to contact VIDAXL since August … The Phone massager is always the same... Due to a system improvement they are unable to provide telephone conversation ..MEANING WE HAVE YOUR MONEY GET LOST WE DO NOT WANT TO TALK WITH YOU. on line CHAT NON-EXISTANT I will continue sending emails. I am in the process of going to CONSUMMER AFFAIRS. Companies like this are a very bad example for LEGITAMITELY GOOD ON-LINE BUSINESS.

  • Would you recommend us? No
9

Very happy with these shelves for storage in my garage !

Ordered online and delivered quickly without charge !

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
3

Not great

I bought a cat trap; there are no instructions; it is not strong enough to trap a ferrel cat . . .

  • Would you recommend us? No
10

Great shopping experience

Easy site navigation, good product range, descriptions and prices with quick delivery.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
9

pleasure to do business..

vidaXL, provide both customer support and customer satisfaction, would and do recommend to family and friends..

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
9

Great unique and cheap furniture with quick post

very happy with the colours and types of different furniture available post was very quick and packaged well some items quality did seem a bit "cheap" but prices were cheap so it's worth it.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
1

Horrendous Customer Service & Company Care Factor 0

Ordered over $700 worth of the same goods required for an event. Of the 4 items ordered, 3 arrived. Contacted courier and was advised that the 4th item was returned to VidaXL as was not addressed correctly. Attempted to notify VidaXL of website phone number. The number answers with a recorded message stating that due to system upgrades (cost cutting) that phone contact is possible. The Live Chat on website is also inactive. Only form of contact is via email which is fine if they would respond in a timely manner to rectify the issue quickly. I ended up emailing 8 different people over 7 days. I've never experienced such shocking customer service! Purchase from this company at your peril :(

  • Would you recommend us? No
8

All good really

Ordered a Preston Garden Light Post which arrived promptly with everything in order. It is now installed and working perfectly and looks good. I would regard the product as good quality. I was initially a little put off by many poor reviews but also read some good ones so decided to take the plunge. No regrets and am happy with product and delivery. At this point in time I would be happy to try another product if that should arise.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

fast, easy and great quality

after looking for months for a smart looking bin system for my kitchen, i found it almost immediately with vidaXL, the product is good quality, looks great and was really easy to order. Delivery was super fast too.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Great

Great

  • Aanbevelen? Ja

Kiyoh Reviews

• All customers are allowed to review
• Reviews must meet the review terms and conditions and the privacy policy
• Checks to prevent fake reviews as much as possible: Read more
• Reviews with a score below 6 are visible 7 days after they have been submitted