Filters

8

Good products and presales

I just bought a nice Tenways bike from Simple Bike Store, and before purchase I received nice help through chat. I really like the product, and the price was good. However, the delivery was problematic and there was no proper way to reach them, at least in real-time. The chat could not help with that. There were also problems in the delivery chain (DHL), but that is not the bike company's fault. A great last-mile courier was a true professional, and managed a good end-result, even though there was great potential for a failure. I've had my new bike for two weeks now, and am very happy for the purchase.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Zeer tevreden

Groot assortiment en snelle levertijden. Bij vragen snel contact en uitleg. Zeker aan te bevelen.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
10

goede service

goede service

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
10

Simply the best!

Very fast, very good price, and absolutely amazing stuff!!! Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

very satisfied with my bike frame order

I was hesitant to order because I didn't know about this site, but I am very pleased with my Omnium frame order, which arrived very quickly.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Good availability, good prices and reliable shipping

Shop works great. Price was really fairer. Shipping was reliable and time was acceptable for overseas shipping. Ordered a luggage rack for a WOOM bike which I couldn't find elsewhere. So great! Thanks

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
1

They will leave you without a bike and without your money

I strongly discourage and warn you against buying from this shop! They are highly unprofessional, which is a minor issue. I bought a bike from their website, but they didn't have it in stock. Despite this, I agreed to accept a different color. However, they sent me a bike with a different color and specifications that weren't what I ordered. The major issue is that when they pick up the bike for return, they don't refund your money! I have been waiting for almost 4 weeks now. In my opinion, this is not only unprofessionalism; this is outright cheating. Fortunately, I paid by credit card, so I placed a refund request with Visa. I hope to receive the refund through this channel. They will send you information claiming that the refund will be processed in 2 weeks, then that it will be soon, etc. Don't believe them! I have a whole email history to back up this review, and seeing from other reviews that I'm not alone, I won't hesitate to take legal action if needed.

  • Poleciłbyś nas? Nie

Response from the business owner

Dear Marcin, I highly appreciate your feedback but there are few things you left out of the review and I will highlight them so other people reading this can see the whole picture of the case and judge if the situation was handled professional or not. You have ordered the bike in one color which turned out to be out of stock but we offered same bike in different color. This model comes in 2 different gearing options - 3 speed or 8 speed. You have picked the bike which has 3 speed hub instead of the one 8 speed as you initial ordered previously. Since it is exactly the same bike geometry wise and parts list is listed on the website next to each color without further questions we processed your order and it was delivered to you shortly despite the fact we shipped you almost 100Eur more expensive bike due to higher specs and did not even ask you to pay anything extra for that since the situation was not great and we wanted to satisfy you without getting into the details. At the moment of the bike arrival you discovered that it is not the gearing option you liked and we took the blame on us and admitted that it is our mistake that we did not reach out to you and did not double check that you are aware of different gearing options. Afterwards we have offered other alternatives and have been willing to exchange the bike to another bike in case you like to. But you refused that and requested a refund. Therefore we have organised pickup from you for the bike you did not want. We did collection at no cost at all and when the bike got collected you asked for a refund. Refunds can only be issued once the bike is received back since we don't know if you have actually sent us the bike we sent you or something else, because that has happened to us in the past when we receive empty box or something else with the same weight and are left with no bike and no money. So only after we have received the bike we could process it for the inspection and refund. The bike has arrived with us on 24th of April and because of high amount of orders we are unable to inspect the bike right away, besides there has been several public holidays after the bike has been back. So what we have done is that we have inspected the bike and put it in the list for refunds and we have had 14 days to issue a refund. But before reaching the deadline you have started the chargeback with your bank by requesting the amount back from the credit card company. You informed us that you are going to do that and we have recommended not to do it since that can prolong the process since now the bank has to check all the details with us and it can take up to additional 30 days and it was completely unnecessary from your side. Telling that we are unprofessional is really painful to see since we have been with you in communication along the way and have given details to any of your questions. You have asked for refund before we received the bike back and we simply can't do that at no cost. There are procedures we need to follow and in our opinion everything was handled professional and we can also back up our side of the story. I don't see a reason why would you start the legal action since we haven't done anything illegal. We would have refunded the money within 14 days but you have started the case with your bank and now the amount is frozen for the time being while there is the ongoing investigation from your bank to who we will provide all the information upon the request but we can't refund it any more. Hope this highlights the whole situation. Simple Bike Store Team

10

Great bikeshop

So helpful and supportive. Simply the best.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Amazing service and sass

Ordered a Schindelhauer through Simple Bike Store. Communication was amazing, and the dispatch email you get is perfectly sarcastic and sassy. Recommend for anyone looking for a Schindelhauer reseller to ship to the UK.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Great service! Very informative employees and replying quick!

Ordered a bike that arrived in great shape in a reasonable time frame.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Excellent experience!

Very attentive to details and responsive to support requests.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
8

Prima product, maar wel lang onderweg

Prima product, maar wel lang onderweg. Besteld en betaald op 08/04/2024 - ontvangen op 23/04/2024

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
10

Great service before ordering. Then speedy and smooth delivery.

Overall very happy with the service. Very helpful in the chat online before ordering. After I placed my order the bike arrived in just a few days. It was easy to put together and have had no issues with the bike itself so far.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Everything as promised

Kids bike came through after a bit of waiting. Communication was acceptable and informative overall

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

I'm really happy!! Thank you!!

The wait was long but in the end I got my omnium cargo at a great price Excellent shop

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Great all around

Super fast shipping, very good variety of products

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Good and nice communication with Simple Bikestore

Needed a special piece of equipment. Discussed this with Simplebikestore and they ordered it in the U.S. and they told me a could take quite a few weeks. In the end it it came weeks before the discussed date. So great job!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Excellent service from start to finish

Ordered the mini lead out handlebar bag, price was very good, delivery and communication was excellent, would highly recommend the Simplebikestore

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Aidants et réactifs

Vélo reçu dans les temps malgré les difficultés d'approvisionnement. Ils m'ont gentiment aidé à distance pour une difficulté de montage. Merci beaucoup

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
6

Ok. But bike has defects

Thank you for timely delivery to Serbia. Overall (fork, crank set, wheels) bike seems to be OK, but there are some troublesome issues. Firstly, the rear disk seems to be bended (not sure, whether this was made by the delivery, but the box seems to have no deformations). And secondly the rear brake handle is for left hand (I didn't saw any mention regarding that in bike specs, so that was a surprise for me). So I'll have to fix it a bit I order to being able to ride it :(

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Dear Semen, Sorry to hear that the brake disc has been bent. Usually for small misalignment it can be fixed with the tool at home or at the local bike shop. Since we could not ship the bike directly to Serbia it traveled trough several fulfilment centers and this could have happened. Box does not necessarily need to be deformed since it can happen during the transit since the wheel is placed next to the frame and despite protection such things can occur. This is unfortunately the risk we have once shipping to destinations that are not standard destinations but we are doing our best to make sure it is well protected. Once again apologies for inconveniences caused. Simple Bike Store Team

10

Quick despatch and delivery

The bike and helmet were as described despatched quickly

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Simple with a number of choices!

Value for money. Reliable.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Great com with the store.

I had purchased a smaller size bike and they agreed to change it with a bigger one which of course is great even if I had to pay a small fee for restocking.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Seriózne jednanie

Poctivé spravanie

  • Odporučili by ste nás? Áno
7

Tof materiaal en zoals beschreven.

Uiteindelijk kreeg ik het onderdeel toegestuurd. Een mailtje om te melden dat het onderdeel in backorder staat zou leuk geweest zijn. Toen ij zelf contact opnam heb ik wel prompt een correct antwoord gekregen. In het Engels maar bon.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja

Company details

3 Rochussenstraat A

Rotterdam 3015 EA

010 210 7718

[email protected]

Kiyoh Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews written on your own initiative are immediately shown online and verified within 72 hours