Filters

10

I'm really happy!! Thank you!!

The wait was long but in the end I got my omnium cargo at a great price Excellent shop

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Great all around

Super fast shipping, very good variety of products

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Good and nice communication with Simple Bikestore

Needed a special piece of equipment. Discussed this with Simplebikestore and they ordered it in the U.S. and they told me a could take quite a few weeks. In the end it it came weeks before the discussed date. So great job!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Excellent service from start to finish

Ordered the mini lead out handlebar bag, price was very good, delivery and communication was excellent, would highly recommend the Simplebikestore

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Aidants et réactifs

Vélo reçu dans les temps malgré les difficultés d'approvisionnement. Ils m'ont gentiment aidé à distance pour une difficulté de montage. Merci beaucoup

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
6

Ok. But bike has defects

Thank you for timely delivery to Serbia. Overall (fork, crank set, wheels) bike seems to be OK, but there are some troublesome issues. Firstly, the rear disk seems to be bended (not sure, whether this was made by the delivery, but the box seems to have no deformations). And secondly the rear brake handle is for left hand (I didn't saw any mention regarding that in bike specs, so that was a surprise for me). So I'll have to fix it a bit I order to being able to ride it :(

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Dear Semen, Sorry to hear that the brake disc has been bent. Usually for small misalignment it can be fixed with the tool at home or at the local bike shop. Since we could not ship the bike directly to Serbia it traveled trough several fulfilment centers and this could have happened. Box does not necessarily need to be deformed since it can happen during the transit since the wheel is placed next to the frame and despite protection such things can occur. This is unfortunately the risk we have once shipping to destinations that are not standard destinations but we are doing our best to make sure it is well protected. Once again apologies for inconveniences caused. Simple Bike Store Team

10

Quick despatch and delivery

The bike and helmet were as described despatched quickly

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Simple with a number of choices!

Value for money. Reliable.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Great com with the store.

I had purchased a smaller size bike and they agreed to change it with a bigger one which of course is great even if I had to pay a small fee for restocking.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Seriózne jednanie

Poctivé spravanie

  • Odporučili by ste nás? Áno
7

Tof materiaal en zoals beschreven.

Uiteindelijk kreeg ik het onderdeel toegestuurd. Een mailtje om te melden dat het onderdeel in backorder staat zou leuk geweest zijn. Toen ij zelf contact opnam heb ik wel prompt een correct antwoord gekregen. In het Engels maar bon.

  • Aanbevelen? Ja
10

Was fast

Very good service!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
8

Très bien !!

Special mention très bien pour le service commercial . Livraison rapide quand ils ont le stock. Je recommande,merci à toute l'équipe ;)

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
9

Very satisfied with clear communication

Eddy and colleagues were competent and very responsive. Even though they missed an email about a new handle-bar, when I reminded about it they handled it very professionally. Overall, I'll gladly recommend SimpleBikeStore.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
5

Des questions mais aussi des doutes …

On me demande de noter SBS et ce sans avoir reçu le vélo commandé ?! Mon anglais n’est pas au top, aussi quand j’ai passé commande sur le site je n’avais pas lu attentivement les mentions sur la commande et pré-commande ainsi que l’envoi entre 7 et 21 jours mais aussi que le vélo était en stock. Un peu complexe. Bref, j’ai lu les commentaires de clients pour comprendre un peu plus le fonctionnement du site marchand, beaucoup de positifs mais quelques critiques sur l’envoi de la marchandise bien tardivement quant à l’argent encaissé en amont ( peut-être un montage financier qui permet une gestion de l’entreprise) J’attends toujours le vélo. Je répond oui pour la recommandation du site web tout en mettant un bémol. PS : j’aurais aimé des réponses par mail

  • Nous recommanderiez-vous? Oui

Response from the business owner

Dear Pierre, I think in this case we all had the language barriers. We do not speak and provide customer service in French and you don't speak English. I am very sorry for that but we have tried very hard to communicate with you but the problem is that your email address does not work. We have send text messages and called you several times asking if you have another email address we can use for communication. You could not provide one so we haven't been able to contact you trough any other channels since your email address is giving an error message that it can not be reached. I wish we could send you the email and I understand you are not satisfied about that, but believe, we are not satisfied either. As far as I am aware you have received the bike on time and everything should be good with it. Simple Bike Store Team

10

Very good

availability and efficiency.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Yes very helpful,very professional& very friendly.

Positive,good communication,

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

10/10

Nothing more to say, is there?

  • Würden Sie uns weiterempfehlen? Ja
5

Acceptable

Ordered a bike with one build kit, but was informed it was no longer available only after I had paid. Was offered a cheaper kit and refund for the difference. Bike took a month and a half to deliver, and was sent to the wrong person initially--which I only found out about after emailing. All emails were answered and I got my refund for the price difference in a relatively timely manner, but communication was not the best and I did not appreciate the fact that bikes are listed as "in stock" when they are not necessarily in stock.

  • Würden Sie uns weiterempfehlen? Nein

Response from the business owner

Dear Chris, There are particular bikes that are built from the frame and parts, in this case the bike had to be assembled but what happened is that person at the workshop made a huge but human mistake since there where more than one same model bikes ordered at the same time and employee of Simple Bike Store shipped the wrong bikes to wrong people. We are not proud of it and it costed us not only a bad review and much longer lead time but also a lot of money for our own mistake. We admitted it and as soon as we found out we did all we can to retrieve the bike from the other customer and shipped it to you but that is always time consuming. Especially when the bike is already delivered to customer but he was out of town and did not even recognise he have got the correct bike. Therefore it took a while to sort this whole unnecessary situation but we learned the lesson and came up with a better system internally how to avoid such situation in the future. Our sincere apologies for that - we still hope you are enjoying your new bike. Simple Bike Store Team

10

No problems!

No worries!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
5

Wrong bar tape delivered, discount agreed, still waiting for it

A bar tape with the wrong colour was delivered. Apparently the boxes of this particular bar tape were labeled wrong. This can happen. So we agreed on a discount to not send the item back and forth. Paying back the agreed amount does not seem to be a priority. So I am still waiting for it.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Oliver, We are sorry that the wrong tape was shipped to you but as we have explained to you it had a wrong bar code on it and it was picked by the bar code not the package itself. All refunds are issued within 14 days according to European law and so far we have always made the refunds to all our customers including you - no one has been left without the money but in this case 8.50 Eur refund took given timeframe to be refunded due to fact we do not issue refunds on daily basis, we do it around twice a week depending of the amount of refunds. Deadline for that was met and I apologise that we could not deliver the correct bar tape to you since it is no longer produced. Hope we can make it up for you next time despite your bad experience. Simple Bike Store Team

9

Good bikes, competitive prices, and friendly customer service

Everything went great, except unfortunately the colour I originally ordered the bike in was unavailable. Customer service was in touch immediately and offered an alternative.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Very helpful and friendly

Very helpful and friendly with quick responses. Highly recommend

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Gute Preise schnelle Lieferung

ich kann nicht klagen. Hier läuft alles so wie man es von einem Onlineshop erwartet. Weiter war die Kommunikation auch sehr gut. Ich würde hier wieder kaufen.

  • Würden Sie uns weiterempfehlen? Ja
2

Geen reactie

Had spatborden besteld, maar er zaten geen schroeven bij. Had ze een aantal gemaild en berichtjes gestuurd via WhatsApp om te vragen of ze de schroeven konden opsturen, maar geen reactie.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Martijn, Thank you for your feedback. Fenders you purchased are delivered without the screws because they are sold like that by the manufacturer. This kind of items are usually installed at the bike shops and they have standard screws to fit them. Mainly this situation happened because there was communication with different people in different channels, chat, whatsapp and emails. At the end it was missed in all the amount of messages and channels. That is why we always kindly ask customers to stick with the email since that is the most convenient way to communicate within our company. As an apology we have offered to send the screws if you cover the shipping cost and as far as we are aware the screws have been received and you should be able to use the product on your kids bike. We are trying to take this as a lesson and learn from it. Apologies from our side for this situation. Simple Bike Store Team

Company details

3 Rochussenstraat A

Rotterdam 3015 EA

010 210 7718

[email protected]

Kiyoh Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews written on your own initiative are immediately shown online and verified within 72 hours