Filters

10

Fantastic from start to finish

Amazing products from an amazing company! Great to deal with and very helpful.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Fantastic

Quick good friendly service

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Lee, thank you for your review!

6

Great product, but not very good on orders I’m afraid.

Like the product but unfortunately because they are not UK based I ordered some resin (which is very good) took a while for them to tell me they are having trouble getting it to me. So the only alternative they gave me was to cancel and refund rather than try and get the order to me. Had to go elsewhere. Not complaining just this is my experience this time.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Hi Chez, We apologize for the inconvenience. We are still working on the issue and hope to be able to deliver in the UK in the near future. Kind regards, Team EPODEX

10

A very good and reliable product

Very good service and plenty of choice

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Robert, thank you for your review!

10

Very good

I have used quite a bit of resin mainly in wood to fill defects. First time using Epodex and I am impressed. Doesn’t seem to need degassing; takes tints and powders well; reasonable working time and curing time. So long as the prices do not increase (I bought whilst UK was in the EC), then I will buy again

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Martin, thank you for your review!

10

Great service and vet professional

I didn't know what company yo order epoxy from so I seen the epodex epoxy add and looked into them. I was pleasantly surprised the review I read so I made the decision and ordered from them. Funny thing is I havnt got round to making the epoxy coffee table for my new house. It has taken up all of my time. But I did teat a bit with dye in it an it's amazing. I'll definitely order more for bigger projects.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Denis,thank you for your review!

9

I used to like this product

I used to like this product but for some reason you decide to not sell to the UK. There is no reason for this as items still pass though the postal system, this is very disappointing and i feel a bit discriminatory.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Hi Tim, thank you for your review!

10

First class

Efficient service and delivery, excellent product

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Michael, thank you for your review!

9

Great quality of epoxy resin

Since i have stared using Epodex never have Any complain with it. The quality is so good and crystal clear. I have stopped using any heat gun or blow touch because of it’s low viscosity you don’t need to use one.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Kawaljit, thank you for your review!

10

A fantastic product

Enjoyed working with this product. A professional company.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi David, thank you for your review!

2

Not a good experience

Waited patiently for my order for 1 month, only to have it cancelled via email. Not a good way to treat a customer.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear George, It is with great regret that we inform you that we are forced to cancel your order and refund you due to strenous circumstances that are out of our control. To explain these circumstances in detail, after the unforeseen border closures (due to covid-19), our carrier is now facing issues with Brexit. All parcels going into UK are being held up at customs and are then being sent back to us. For clarification, we have a small office in London, but our main warehouse is located in Germany where all orders are shipped from. Unfortunately, we know that resolving this situation will take longer than anticipated. We want to ensure you that we have been in constant communication with our carrier throughout the development of this matter because your satisfaction is our number one priority. We greatly appreciate your understanding and hope to be back up and running as soon as possible. Kind regards, Team EPODEX

1

I never received my goods

I not received my epoxy .

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Lucasz, It is with great regret that we inform you that we are forced to cancel your order and refund you due to strenous circumstances that are out of our control. To explain these circumstances in detail, after the unforeseen border closures (due to covid-19), our carrier is now facing issues with Brexit. All parcels going into UK are being held up at customs and are then being sent back to us. For clarification, we have a small office in London, but our main warehouse is located in Germany where all orders are shipped from. Unfortunately, we know that resolving this situation will take longer than anticipated. We want to ensure you that we have been in constant communication with our carrier throughout the development of this matter because your satisfaction is our number one priority. We greatly appreciate your understanding and hope to be back up and running as soon as possible. Kind regards, Team EPODEX

6

Excellent customer service

Ordered end of december, never turned up, contacted "info@epodex.uk" but had issues sending the email so i got told to use the "info@epodex.com" email and that worked, nicole has been very helpful and understanding with the whole process and explained why my order wasn't able to proceed and had issued me a full refund, the company was not at fault here as it had complications with brexit trading issues and obviously covid. I will definitely want to order again in the future when everything settles down, thank you!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Dear Luke, It is with great regret that we inform you that we are forced to cancel your order and refund you due to strenous circumstances that are out of our control. To explain these circumstances in detail, after the unforeseen border closures (due to covid-19), our carrier is now facing issues with Brexit. All parcels going into UK are being held up at customs and are then being sent back to us. For clarification, we have a small office in London, but our main warehouse is located in Germany where all orders are shipped from. Unfortunately, we know that resolving this situation will take longer than anticipated. We want to ensure you that we have been in constant communication with our carrier throughout the development of this matter because your satisfaction is our number one priority. We greatly appreciate your understanding and hope to be back up and running as soon as possible. It might be a German number but we do have customer support in English. Also our mail does work, can you send us an email to info@epodex.com. Kind regards, Team EPODEX

1

Not UK company! No service!

Don't hold stock, don't reply and turned off email. GO with another company with the guts to inform their customers or actually deliver.

  • Would you recommend us? No
1

Have not received anything!

I ordered my resin before Christmas as a gift, it is now the 18th of January and still not received anything and no response to my email asking when it might arrive.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Kelly, It is with great regret that we inform you that we are forced to cancel your order and refund you due to strenous circumstances that are out of our control. To explain these circumstances in detail, after the unforeseen border closures (due to covid-19), our carrier is now facing issues with Brexit. All parcels going into UK are being held up at customs and are then being sent back to us. For clarification, we have a small office in London, but our main warehouse is located in Germany where all orders are shipped from. Unfortunately, we know that resolving this situation will take longer than anticipated. We want to ensure you that we have been in constant communication with our carrier throughout the development of this matter because your satisfaction is our number one priority. We greatly appreciate your understanding and hope to be back up and running as soon as possible. Kind regards, Team EPODEX

1

Waited an entire month for delivery before being refunded

Placed an order in mid December which never arrived, despite being given a tracking number. After chasing up I was told the borders were closed and this caused a delay but shipping was now back to normal. I waited another 2 weeks and again nothing. This time when chasing up I was told the shipments were being returned by customs due to the UK leaving the EU. Not once did epodex bother to update me and leaving the EU has been happening for years. Really poor service

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Gary, It is with great regret that we inform you that we are forced to cancel your order and refund you due to strenous circumstances that are out of our control. To explain these circumstances in detail, after the unforeseen border closures (due to covid-19), our carrier is now facing issues with Brexit. All parcels going into UK are being held up at customs and are then being sent back to us. For clarification, we have a small office in London, but our main warehouse is located in Germany where all orders are shipped from. Unfortunately, we know that resolving this situation will take longer than anticipated. We want to ensure you that we have been in constant communication with our carrier throughout the development of this matter because your satisfaction is our number one priority. We greatly appreciate your understanding and hope to be back up and running as soon as possible. Kind regards, Team EPODEX

1

Hopeless goods never arrived

Order didn't arrive

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Dear Peter, It is with great regret that we inform you that we are forced to cancel your order and refund you due to strenous circumstances that are out of our control. To explain these circumstances in detail, after the unforeseen border closures (due to covid-19), our carrier is now facing issues with Brexit. All parcels going into UK are being held up at customs and are then being sent back to us. For clarification, we have a small office in London, but our main warehouse is located in Germany where all orders are shipped from. Unfortunately, we know that resolving this situation will take longer than anticipated. We want to ensure you that we have been in constant communication with our carrier throughout the development of this matter because your satisfaction is our number one priority. We greatly appreciate your understanding and hope to be back up and running as soon as possible. Kind regards, Team EPODEX

10

Excellent!

Epodex has excellent customer service and I LOVE their Resin! it is definitely my go to! They issued me a refund without me having to ask for one, because my package couldn't be delivered due to Covid and Border issues due to Brexit. I thiught this was fab customer service. Hope we fix the border issue soon! I definitely want my resin! I will 100% be buying from them again! Thanks

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Jade, Thank you for your understanding and your review. We are working to be back in business as soon as possible. Kind regards, Team EPODEX

9

High quality resin at a very reasonable price

I’m quite new to resin and wasn’t taking any chances using cheap products so decided to only use Epodex which has given me a very high stand of finish for a decent price. Brexit stopped my products being made but I’m going to wait till they get back on track rather than use a cheap product and produce poor quality items.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your understanding Jim, we are working our hardest to get the issues sorted asap. Team EPODEX

10

Thank you for your prompt action

Unfortunately was not possible to receive my order due to Brexit -border closures, but I really appreciated their immediate action to inform me and refund the amount I paid for the order. Thank you! When all this is over I will definitely order again! Stay safe!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your understanding !

10

Rating customer service ONLY

I can not write a review about the product due to non delivery, no fault of the company, UK boards have been closed. How ever I do give 5 star for customer service. Shame I could test out the product :(

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

We apologize for the inconvenience, we are working hard to fix this issue as soon as possible. Thank you for your understanding.

9

Simple and great

Great product and easy flowing. I was slightly apprehensive about using epoxy for the first time, but this product mixed well, poured well and left a great result on my bathroom counter. 100% more confident to use the EPODEX product again for my next project

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review!

10

Great service!

Epodex was recommended to me for high quality products and so I placed my first order in late December. Unfortunately, due to exceptional circumstances, my delivery was stopped at customs and returned to Epodex. A very polite Epodex telephone operative, offered me a complete and immediate refund and has arranged to inform me when the logistics situation is resolved so that I can place my order once more. The company dealt with me very efficiently and I look forward to reviewing the products once they arrive.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Dear Theresa, It is with great regret that we inform you that we are forced to cancel your order and refund you due to strenous circumstances that are out of our control. To explain these circumstances in detail, after the unforeseen border closures (due to covid-19), our carrier is now facing issues with Brexit. All parcels going into UK are being held up at customs and are then being sent back to us. For clarification, we have a small office in London, but our main warehouse is located in Germany where all orders are shipped from. Unfortunately, we know that resolving this situation will take longer than anticipated. We want to ensure you that we have been in constant communication with our carrier throughout the development of this matter because your satisfaction is our number one priority. We greatly appreciate your understanding and hope to be back up and running as soon as possible. Kind regards, Team EPODEX

10

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

5 STARS

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your great review! Team EPODEX

2

Lost my batch and money

The ratio per volume was not available although this is REALLY easy to provide to customers. I had everything ready when I realized that nor the volume ratio or the density were available and I had to use a balance that I had which was not accurate. Therefore, in the 2nd batch I prepared, there was hardener left meaning I had not prepared the correct ratio on one or both batches... IF I buy again I would do what the company should have done: measure the volume of the 1 kg of product, to find the volume ratio on my own... When I called to ask if the ratio per volume or the density are available the person was polite and tried to help but the information was not available...

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Good morning, Thank you for your review. We do recommend mixing by weight rather than by volume as it is more accurate. When mixing small quantities by volume the mixing ratio can easily be incorrect. Incorrect mixing ratio prevents proper curing which can lead to water and scratch sensitivity. Kind regards, Team EPODEX

Kiyoh Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews with a score below 6 are published 7 days after placement