Filters

10

Very good product

This is the second order for me. Excellent product, tech support very helpful. I am happy to continue using this system, suits my needs and easy to use. I only have one criticism which is not directed at EPODEX, the courier company used is very very poor, my product was four days late, tracking app via the courier is next to useless. If I could chose my own courier on my next order I would..or maybe I should order it a week before I need it. Otherwise EPODEX are pretty top for me.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review!

10

Great

Great quality and easy to use.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review!

10

Totally perfect!!

I have purchased Epodex PRO System few months ago, and I haven't tried it untiĺ yesterday because of the moving process. And now, I am happy like a child!! It's totally perfect!! Clear, smooth, perfect liquidity, without a bubbles !!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Merci pour votre avis!

1

Shocking Product

After taking advice from Customer Services that I should replace my resin because I had tested some on a peice of scrap that was painted with acryloc paint and it had dried with "fish eye".According to the information I was given it was "because it is out of date you must dispose of it immediately.I done as I was instructed and ordered some more.I applied some of the new resin to 2 plexiglass signs that were again partly painted with acrylic(I did watch the instruction video prior to using the resin.When i checked the signs the next morning both signs had "fish eye"I contacted Customer Services on Fri 03/12/21.I was informed that they were quite prepared to help me rectify this problem...How could they help me rectify this at 13.30 on a Friday afternoon when they close at 16.00 and the resin was still wet!!!!!!!! Oh and the two signs were due to be picked up on Sat 04/12. The way the man was talking to me it was being made to sound as if it was the paint to blame for the "fish eye".So the outcome of this story is £42 out of pocket and two projects in the bin.I will never use this stuff again!!!!!!!!! I was offered a refund but the person dealing with me stopped answering my messages,

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Hi Jim, We are sorry for the experience you had with our products. I would like to take this opportunity to clarify a few things. The product you tested with was over 1 year old, our products can only be stored upto on year after receiving them (when the bottles stay unopened). This information can be found on the website under the 'learn more' button. Expired product is one possible cause for an uneven surface or so called 'fish-eye', but this is just one of the possible causes. Another cause for fish-eye is that the layer of epoxy is too thin, it needs to be at least 1mm. You claimed to watched the video and say that your result is different, which is very well possible because we used MDF to work on and you used plexiglass. When a different surface is used you might have to change the process a little bit. We are always prepared to help our customers and go a long distance to keep our customers happy and satisfied and help getting them the result they're after. We explained to you what the problem was and how you can proceed to get the result you want. But yes this takes more time, working with epoxy resin is a work of patience. We even offered to sent you extra product free of charge to resolve the issue. The solution offered wasn't sufficient for you so we proceeded with offering you a full refund which was not sufficient either because you wouldn't be able to deliver your client on time. At some point the offers or solutions that we can offer stop. We are sorry that you had a bad experience and that we couldn't give you the solution you wanted. Team EPODEX

10

Excellent quality and ease of use

Website easy to use. Product was despatched quickly and performed exactly as stated on the website. Will buy again in the future.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Daniel, thank you for your review!

10

Quick delivery great quality, love this product.

I get a lovely finish to my resin pieces and it cures quickly too. Love this product and have had a few orders from them too.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review!

10

Merci beaucoup.

Website clear and well laid out. Having never used Epoxy before there is plenty of helpful information. The cost of the materials is very good compared to other brands and deliver costs are very good. It is a shame that Epodex dont sell fibreglass fabics. Definatly recommend and will use again. Thank you

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Chris, Thank you very much for your great review! We are constantly adding new products to our range and fibreglass mats is definitely coming soon, so do keep an eye out on our site and Facebook ;). Team EPODEX

10

One stop shop for all your epoxy resin needs

I was looking for some time to purchase epoxy resin for arts and crafts. After a long search I've decided to give a try to Epodex Ultra clear Pro+ epoxy resin. The whole process (from ordering online to receiving the products) was very smooth and quick. I've received the goods in about 5 working days which was, in my opinion a very good timing. I had to change some bits on my order and even though my invoice was quite small the attention I was given was impressive, which really made me feel I'm dealing with a German company (great products, great customer service) Although the resin I've chosen has a very long curring time (I knew this when I decided to go for it because it can be poured in layers of up to 10cm) I'm very satisfied using it for small objects. I've used the resin as per recommendations (mixing in a cup for 3 minutes, pour in another cup and mix for another 3 minutes) and the resin barely has any air bubbles, but those casted in molds I'm torching them quickly so no issues. The resin has a very long working time so I'd say it's perfect for loads of uses. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who'd like to start to work with resin, I'll update the review when I'll start doing serious things Wishing all great fun and don't forget to use full PPE when working with epoxy resins. After all they are chimical compounds and even though you can't smell fumes it doesn't mean they're not there. I'm using nitril gloves, respirator and safety googles.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Carmen, many thanks for your great and extensive review! We hope you will have a lot of fun with our products now and in the future! Oh and don't be shy, we would love to see your work, so you can always send us some photos if you like. Hope you have a lovely weekend! Team EPODEX

1

Useless

Good product but overpriced. The delivery times takes ages if they send you a wrong colour it takes about 2 weeks to fix the order won't use again

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Hi Craig, We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with your delivery. As you say it is a good product, so we hope to be seeing orders again from you in the future and convince you of our service. Team EPODEX

3

1st order only got half of the order,had to wait another week for the rest

For top price products I would expect top price service put my project back over a week ! As a new customer not a good impression. Product was ok.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Martin, Thank you for your review. Parcels are normally being delivered together, it can happend that one comes a day or 2 later than the first. A week later is definitely unusual. Could you please contact us per email : support@epodex.com We'll look into it. Kind regards, Team EPODEX

10

Perfect

I fond the epoxy very easy to use it flows lovely mixes great with colours nearly no bubbles brillan

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review! Team EPODEX

10

Top Quality Products & Service -Without Doubt The Best Supplier Of Resin Products

I have been using different epoxy resins and resin products from different suppliers for the last 2 year when working on my various projects to try and find the right supplier. I found that EPODEX have the best resin formula by far. The finish cured product is crystal clear, robust and stable. They have an impressive bubble reduction system that really does leave you with confidence when working on your projects -rarely do I need to do a pass with my blowtorch to take out bubbles. They also have a great range of colours, dyes, micas and equipment. What's more their prices are both competitive and reasonable.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Matt, Thank you for your great and heartwarming review! Team EPODEX

9

Very good

Very helpful with quantity needed.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review! Team EPODEX

10

Fantastic.

Easy to use, top quality epoxy, excellent delivery and helpful staff. The resulting resin tables were stunning.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Martin, thank you for your review!

10

Very good product. Fast delivery.

All good.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Marcin, thank you for your review!

8

Prompt service and delivery

I received exactly what I ordered promptly and well packed. Repeat order likewise. I hope it continues

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi Nigel, thank you for your review!

10

Great product.

First class product, service and price.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi David, thank you for your review!

10

Quality resin for all types of projects

Excellent information on the type of resin required for my project. This helps you make an informed choice and I liked the measuring tool that helped me to decide how much I needed. Easy to use and navigate the website, from selection to ordering. Delivery was swift. Could not fault the service overall.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Great stuff

Having never used this product before l was wary however the end result of my first project, a reclaimed bar table, was great. I will be using it again

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Always good service and quality products

I have ordered a number of items and will continue to do so and they have always arrived in good time and I believe are a good price.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Very professional company.

First time order. Small mistake but fixed with no trouble at all. I will be using Slides again.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
9

Exellent

I am happy with the quality and customer service,

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Great service and fantastic website

Being new to resin products can make it a daunting task to select the right products. Epodex make this very easy by having a great web portal, detailing exactly what you need to 'get going'. I was very pleased with the service. Delivery was prompt and I would certainly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Good quality, fast delivery.

Good quality, fast delivery

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Excellent

So easy to work with and cure up nicely with a nice finish

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Kiyoh Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews written on your own initiative are immediately shown online and verified within 72 hours