10

Good to deal with

Quick despatch and very helpful when I phoned with a pressure query

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Excellent company to deal with.

Bought 2 gas dampers for cupboard hinge and they arrived within 48 hrs. Unfortunately they would not fit - my mistake. I contacted the company to return the items and within 48 hrs have received notification that the refund repayment will be in my account within the next few days.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Well engineered product

The web based design was easy to use and provides a very useful drawing with dimensions for fitting the gas springs. The complete set was delivered the next day after I ordered. The gas springs are now fitted and they wo8a treat. A great service and well made product.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Always fast service

Always fast service, and very good customer support.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
8

Excellant product and fast service.

Very easy to use website. First class product, works just as planned. Very, very satisfied. Disappointed in very high postage cost. More than double actual cost.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

first class service and the delivery was exactly as they had promised

From start to finish the Company delivered exactly what they promised overall a first class service

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Excellent!

The website was really easy to use, and the instructions and diagrams made the struts so easy to fit. The delivery was very fast, next day, albeit at half 9 at night!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Very good website

Excellent

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Very fast delivery. Item is fit for purpose!

Easy to use website and easy to order. Can't fault delivery or item.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Excellent

Great service

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
9

A good transaction, on spec. on tme.

The old locker strut had lost its oomph. Details on the old strut were worn and difficult to read or understand. Found Gasspringshop and quickly identified a strut by the dimensioned diagram. The range a operating forces quickly made the information on the old strut obvious. Quickly fitted the new strut and now have a locker door that stays in position.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

First class

Excellent speedy service brilliant

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
9

Very efficient and quick delivery

great service

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
6

Carage too dear

Should have been dispatched with Royal Mail at a fraction of the cost. Northern Ireland is mainstream UK.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Hello, thank you for your review however, Royal Mail don't allow gas springs/pressurised units to be shipped through their network. Northern Ireland is classed as 'off shore' by carriage companies.

10

Great service from them

The part was not a direct replacement for faulty as it was to be used on my old juke box. But thanks to the dimensions and rating information provided by yourselves it did the job perfectly. Very happy with the product and the outcome Many thanks

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
8

Good service fast delivery

Good fast service

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Excellent Service and very helpful

Quick turnaround, after sales service really good, would use again.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Very satisfied with ease of transaction

Website was easy to navigate precise product identification. Strut came assembled saving me assembly time as well.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
6

Delayed delivered

The item was delivered to the wrong address by DHL and it took me about one month and a lot of insistence from my side to both Gasspringshop and UK Mail to get it. Eventually, it was delivered. Although not directly gasspringshop fault (and they agreed with a full refund when asked for) it should be their responsibility to deal with the carrier in an efficient way and/or choose a more reliable one.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Hello Teresa, thank you for your review, from the Gas Spring Shop's point of view your goods were tracked and signed for, we feel DHL are guilty for poor service with delivering your goods, you asked for a full refund of which we were willing to do, but upon investigation by DHL they realised the goods were delivered to the wrong address, DHL collected the goods and correctly delivered them to you.

10

Excellent product

Really good design programme on the web site, easy to understand and simple to order. Very swift delivery, overall excellent product

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
3

no delivery yet

Hermes have tried to deliver a parcel to us 3 times out of business hours, please use a courier who is bright enough to notice, when is an appropriate time to deliver a parcel to a business address!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Easy to use website

Fast efficient service

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Excellent service

very happy with the service, fast delivery.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Very pleased, rapid and effective service.

Needed a gas spring for a disabled customers wheelchair lift in her van. Couldn't obtain a quote for the original part from the manufacturers of the lift. Input specs on your website, and got a superb replacement. Thanks, Rob, V-Dub Centre, Blackpool.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Service and product as advertised

Delivered on time and does the required job

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

About Gasspringshop.co.uk

The Number 1 in Gas Struts in the UK Are you looking for the right gas strut for your application? Gasspringsshop.co.uk is the number 1 in gas struts and mountings (or end fittings). We sell gas struts with different lengths, diameters, materials and forces. Most of our gas struts are made of steel, but you can also choose stainless steel. When you want to mount the gas strut, you can select one of our mounting parts. Choose the right mounting part for your application.

Kiyoh Reviews

• All customers are allowed to review
• Reviews must meet the review terms and conditions and the privacy policy
• Checks to prevent fake reviews as much as possible: Read more
• Reviews with a score below 6 are visible 7 days after they have been submitted