Filters

10

easy

very easy system using the online calculation tool.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

See below

The gas spring I purchased was an ideal replacement for the original and worked perfectly. Furthermore, I telephoned the company and spoke to Dave who was extremely helpful and good natured. Thank you. Howard - York

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Fantastic product and service, would highly recommend.

The website simulator is a great tool, clear and simple to use, even recommends the correct brackets to complete the mechanism. A few clicks of a mouse and a sturdy cardboard tube arrived in a couple of days with the excellent quality components inside. Fitted as per simulator's diagram and works exactly as calculated.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Excellent and prompt service

Arrived early and did the job

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
9

Excellent service

Ordered 4 x gas struts and came the next day - excellent service especially the software package for determining the size of strut required.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

VERY EFFICIENT SERVICE

ORDERED PART ON 14/02/22 & WAS DELIVERED 15/02/22 VERY GOOD USER FRIENDLY WEBSITE THANK YOU

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Just Brilliant

The program for defining the right strut was excellent customer service excellent delivery excellent and fast just outstanding guys thank you very much.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Fantastic

Brilliant support as I didn’t have a clue what size to order. I was guided through the design process and once installed they have made the world of difference. A very happy Client. Kind regards Robert

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Very efficient and good product

Good website, enabling you to find the exact gas strut/spring you need. Would definitely use again

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
8

Good service. Error quickly corrected and with no fuss

I ordered some gas struts for a horse box ramp. Ordered Monday and arrived Wednesday (very quick service). However on opening found that the supplied struts were longer than the originals. Checked my order (in case I had ordered the wrong ones) and I had ordered correctly. Called the company and phone quickly answered by Mark. Explained the problem and he said he would call me back within 30 mins - which he did. He apologised for the error and said would send replacements of correct size which duly arrived the next morning. Asked me to send the previous ones back and said the company would refund the shipping. Everyone makes mistakes from time to time. The test of a good company is that they accept responsibility and seek to resolve it with minimum fuss and inconvenience to the customer - which they did. So well done for that....

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

A great service from start to finish.

Product well described on the web, easy to order, received in good time. Has now been fitted by myself after a bit of a fiddle, the gas strut is working well.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
5

Good quick delivery

Tried to use their strut matching service and ended up with the wrong product. Product is over priced, a single small strut is more expensive than a pair bought elsewhere. I should have shopped about more and done better homework

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review, I find this very funny, as you state you chose the wrong product (why did you not contact us for advise/help?), you were clearly informed of all costs prior to ordering, yet you still order, by your own admission you didn't do you homework, faced with all facts stated you leave a 5 out of 10 rating. We supplied (and do supply) a fantastic service, next day delivery to Scotland, we manufacture quality products (of which we hold stock of over 35000 gas springs - all sizes and pressures), so I fail to see how this low rating is justified, I think this low rating applies to you and you only.

10

Great customer service.

I accidentally ordered only one item, instead of the two I needed, and when I phoned to correct my mistake they updated my order and sent me two parts without charge. This avoided payment complications and increased postage. The items were not expensive but I am still impressed with their response to my mistake.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Great Service

Great service and quick and efficient technical advice.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Excellent service

Great website so parts needed were easy to find and delivery was exactly as promised. The gas struts did the job.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Fast and easy

Sourced the item I needed from the website, ordered and delivered very quickly then checked gassprings website for fitting advice and found what I needed to know, fitted items same day no problem. Quality item supplied replacement for original fits perfectly.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Superb Service

Excellent search engine allowing quick access to ‘ difficult to find’ struts. Very quick delivery. Parts fitted well on cab tailgate. Just found delivery charge a little pricey

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Kitchen cabinet door fixed!

It was easy to find the gas strut replacements that I needed.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
5

Great product all the same....

My rating relates to your company in general. You have many outlets throughout Europe yet you designate the agency for Southern Ireland with our neighbours in the UK. This agent is not a member of the EU and basically I do not have the option of purchasing product from a fellow EU member country. So my product (gas spring which I purchased) was £28.65 + VAT. But because UK is not an EU member I paid total £78.95. £20.00 was for shipping, and £30.30 was tax because I had to buy from UK. If I was to buy from Gasspringshop France or Italy it would have been at least £20.00 less but this option is not available. I cannot recommend your company while we continue to be crucified by Brexit taxes. Please assign agency for Southern Ireland to a fellow EU partner........

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review, Gas Spring Shop UK along with the other European Gas Spring Shop companies have their territory as we do (Ireland falls into UK), I fail to see how you can leave a poor score as the extra charge you incurred has absolutely nothing to do with the service we provided and the quality of the goods, as you state the cost was the consequence of Brexit . I will pass your email onto Boris and share with the majority of the UK who voted out of the EU.

10

A great speedy service

From the calculator for your gas spring to the order and one day delivery was so easy.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Really good!

I was really pleased with the amount there is to purchase and the speed of the delivery service

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Excellent Service

We had a none standard application; we phoned them. The call operator was well informed, guided us through the selection process on the website & later followed up with a phone call to make sure we'd ordered the correct thing. It arrived the next day. Equipment looks well built, and works well.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Absolutely Fantastic!

Needed struts for a newly built floor hatch leading to a cellar. Used the online calculator on the website and that generated a list of what was needed. Placed the order thinking I hope this is right! The struts arrived perfectly packaged the following day! Fitted them as per the calculators design and done! The hatch operates beautifully. Almost like the struts were designed for the job!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

All good

Used the online calculator on my Defender truck cab alluminium cover. The engineering was spot on..

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Exactly what I wanted, and speedily delivered

The website was very clear and I was able very easily to identify and order replacement struts for our two warming drawers. The struts were delivered fast and are now installed and operating.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Kiyoh Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews with a score below 6 are published 7 days after placement