Filters

10

All round a very good service

All went pretty smoothly from placing my order online through to delivery tracking and delivery. A very good user experience and service.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Effecient to use, effective results.

Excellent service from the Septic Tank Shop. So far, so good!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
8

Delivery received on time. Still assessing effectiveness of product.

Website is ok. Product is expensive but was delivered on time. Need to wait to see effectiveness.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes
10

Quick and efficient ordering and delivery

Was searching on line, found the Septic tank shop. Website was easy to navigate, ordering and paying straightforward. Was informed when product was dispatched. Delivered on time by the courier. A good service all round.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the service was good! We hope that Bio Septic Plus will work as it should for you! ^Lonneke

8

Good product information, quick delivery and it seems to work!

Website is good and clear to follow, also very informative.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review dated March 21. We always appreciate it when our customers give us feedback. Among the reviews we raffle off a refund of the purchase price up to £25 per month. For the month of March, you are the lucky one. You will receive an email from us shortly. We hope to welcome you again as a customer of Septic Tank Shop. Best regards, Silvia | Septic Tank Shop

10

Product did what it said on the box

Turnaround very quick and the product worked . Will buy again

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review of Roebic K57 Septic tank emergency aid. Glad you had such a good experience with K57 and it got your tank working again. It is important to add additional bacteria back to the tank after a few weeks for maintenance now that the tank is working properly again. For example, you could use K37 for gray water (bathroom/kitchen/toilet) or K47 if your tank only receives black water (toilet). If you have any questions about this, you can always contact us. ^Silvia

10

Great product delivered quickly

Easy to navigate website with detailed descriptions of wide range of products.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review dated February 18. We always appreciate it when our customers give us feedback. Among the reviews we raffle off a refund of the purchase price up to £25 per month. For the month of February, you are the lucky one. You will receive an email from us shortly. We hope to welcome you again as a customer of Septic Tank Shop. Best regards, Silvia | Septic Tank Shop

10

great product which is delivered promptly when ordered

My 'go to' place for ordering the 'Roebic Black Water Tank Treatment'. Great product!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is nice to hear that you are so happy with the use of Roebic Black Water and therefore continue to purchase this product. We ourselves are also very pleased with its effective operation in holding tanks. ^Silvia

9

Great. Fast and efficient despatch

So far so good. Product takes a bit to work so difficult to rate yet but arrived safe N sound.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. Glad that the shipping and placing the order went well. Bio Septic indeed needs some work. By adding it regularly, the bacteria will stay at the right strength and keep the tank in good condition. We would like to hear about your experience when you use this product for a longer period of time. ^Silvia

1

It didn't work

I used it in the main drain and it hasn't had any effect. Used in combination with hot/boiling water 6 hours after the application, but didn't do anything. Not a good experience for a very expensive product. *Update* They claimed that using very hot water is bad. I think that's just an excuse. As the situation was getting worse everyday I had to call a professional unblocker to fix the issue and one of the recommendations he made for preventing this issues in the future is to use the 90° program of the washing machine from time to time, which helps dissolving the blockages formed by soap, detergents and other dirt in the main drain.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your honest review. It is nice that you mention it so that we know about it and can find a solution for you. We are sorry for the feeling you have experienced. Unfortunately, I am afraid the hot/boiled water may have ruined the result. The product you have purchased consists of bacteria that need a little time, in some cases this can take a little longer. Hot or boiled water will affect the bacteria and the result will be poor. My colleague will contact you by phone in the next few days to discuss this and find a solution, and hopefully you will have a better feeling about your experience. ^Silvia ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Update: We contacted the customer and offered to send a new bottle free of charge to repeat the treatment again. The customer has let us know that he will not use this offer.

7

Don't expect miracles

Service was good but not sure of the product. I purchased four bottles via Amazon and another four direct from The Septic Tank Shop to clear a blockage between the Filter bed and the Leach field but four bottles didn't seem to work. I am now having to excavate the outfall from the Filter Bed to see what the problem is and will use the remaining four to service the Leach Field.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for leaving this review. We always welcome feedback. It is a pity that you are not completely satisfied with the functioning of the products. It is always difficult to pinpoint a cause and in the case of technical problems with the drain, the products may not be able to do their job properly. Hopefully, you will be able to determine this during the examination. If the outfall from the Filter Bed is fine and the other four bottles do not give much result, please contact us. We will be happy to work with you to find a better solution. ^Silvia

10

excellent service and advice

purchase was easy/quick postage / good advice before and after purchase. Thanks

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review and purchase of Roebic K570 Leach and Drain Field Opener and Bio-Septic | Septic Tank Additives. We are glad that we were able to help you find the right products. ^Mark

8

Overall very good

The products seem to work very well. The only issue is that quite often they appear to be out of stock.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you very much for your review of Roebic K570 Leach and Drain Field Opener and Bio-Septic Plus. Glad to read that you have good experiences with the effect of these products. We are always happy when customers give us feedback so that we can improve our service. We are currently working hard to replenish our stock and keep it at full capacity in the future. We will do our best. ^Silvia

10

Solved my problem in one

The product was ‘just as it said on the tin’. I was dubious but the product is amazing. No more unpleasant smells.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for sharing your experience with Main Line Cleaner K97. Very nice to read that K97 was able to solve the smell for you. ^Mark

1

Overated product

The product had little effect and a waste of money

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

As discussed, we made a mistake in the recommendation for the use of the product. We regret this. We would have liked the opportunity to correct our mistake. We have transferred the refund to you as requested. ^Mark

10

Quick Delivery

Septic Tank Shop delivered the products I ordered quickly and in good condition. As the products need time to multiply and work in my new treatment plant, I cannot at this stage comment on their effectiveness.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is true that the Bio Septic plus and Sewage Treatment Plant Starter Kit bacteria take longer to work before you can share your experience here. We hope you will share them once you have been using them for longer and that you are as happy as other customers. Good to hear that you are satisfied with the service/delivery. ^Silvia

9

Great service!

Good advice on which product was best for our situation. The customer service thinks along with us! Very helpful. Thanks to the Anti Sewage Smell in House kit, the stench problem was quickly resolved. Very nice that a package is available for this. Delivery was also fast and well packaged. Thanks a lot!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience and about the Anti Sewage Smell in House Kit. We are always happy to receive feedback about it. ^Mark

9

First time user of this company, so far so good!

Excellent service - quick delivery

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for the nice review! It is very nice that you have a good experience with our service. We will continue to do our best to make the service even better. ^Mark

9

very easy and straight forward instruction

I found the experience easy and the site easy to navigate, when the goods were deliver they were well packed

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It's nice to hear that you are happy with us and that you give us a nice score :). We will continue to do our best to make the service even better. ^Silvia

10

Excellent service

I ordered bacteria for my stalled septic tank system. Fixed the problem! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for this nice review. Good to hear that Bio Septic got your septic tank system working again. ^Mark

10

Great products

First property that I’ve owned where a septic tank is the waste for the house. So I want searching on Google and this wonderful company came up at the top. I brought the pack which has the main line, drain sink and bacteria for the tank itself. Within hours of using it, it has made a huge difference. I am absolutely grateful to you guys for your product, speed of service (even over Christmas) and just provision of advice for what we (ignorant city folk) need. Thank you for everything

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for taking the time to review Anti Sewage Smell in House - Kit 3. How nice to read that the kit really made a difference and within a few hours the effect was already noticeable. We are glad that we were able to help you. ^Mark

10

Very quick in processing

I found Septic Tank Shop to be excellent customer service ....no issues at all.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you are happy with the service provided. ^Mark

10

Great products, prompt delivery and great comms

Great company to deal with

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you are also happy with Bio Septic Plus.We are doing everything we can to provide the same level of service in the future. ^Silvia

9

No more smell

Ordered Bio septic plus for my smelly spectic tank. Smell is gone in a month or so. Works for me!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you very much for your review of Bio Septic plus. Glad you are happy with the effect of Bio Septic + and that the smell from your septic tank has disappeared. ^ Silvia

About Septic tank shop

Septic Tank Shop is your trusted address for your water treatment products. We work with sustainable products with as much care for the environment as possible.

Kiyoh Reviews

• Anyone can post a review, however all reviews will need to comply with our terms of use and the privacy policy
• We perform automated and manual checks to prevent false reviews as much as possible
• Reviews with a score below 6 are published 7 days after placement